Automaton

in #dsound6 years ago


Those automated mechanical objects have always been a source of fascination for me since I was a kid, always trying to figure out how they worked.

Anyway, back in 2013 I decided to put together a release containing a few robotic tracks.

I always thought of these automatons as robots with limits, so I made an attempt to create through electronic music what an automated band might play, synaesthesia is to blame for that lol...for my next release, I will attempt to create a track based on what music a cliff would play, I may only be joking, but really don’t put anything like that past me ; )

In the meantime, the machines will continue their automated duties in their band.

You can listen to this track via the following external links -

IRSC
USA2P1353857

Release date
23 September 2013

If you like this, you can listen to some of my other tracks on the following platforms:

Or follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SkaarlMusic

Thanks for listening!

https://whaleshares.io/@skaarl

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0ryeu2xaz5n/automaton/
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xa9d2c5caf9da55191902dfcf56ad43effb5ccff7

FOLLOW Skaarl:

More about Skaarl:

All types of music appeal to me, particularly the more relaxed genres - chillout, ambient, downtempo, trip hop, jazz, latin, IDM, etc. Usually I will create downtempo electronic tracks, although I go through phases where it gets a bit more upbeat, just whatever I happen to be feeling at the time.

Back after taking time away from releasing music whilst at university. Currently working on several forthcoming releases as well as playing double bass as a session musician.

“Skaarl is not only a great artist but very supportive of others on the platform, top bloke” - The Turtle Project
@theturtleproject

(This post was generated via AtomCollectorRecords.com)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Skaarl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64