Everything (Standing Next To Me)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)




Smokey, brassy funky latin chops with a sloppy piano and an electronic edge.
I needed to upload this track this afternoon, because it is being featured on **All Play Friday Night** with your host @TopKPop on the @SteemStarNetwork. Thank you for indulging me in a listen and your comments on my rarely posted track. I have 3 albums full of random selections of all types of styles, if you like this one. Just let me know and I'll upload some more. If you think it sucks though, walk it off. I don't wanna know. My tiny heart can't take the pain. :D

Originally released January 18, 2012 on my 3rd and last full album of solo original works, called Clean Get Away.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Very Nice :) Original 2012 Still sounds great !

Thank you very much! :)

Seriously dude, you made that? That is pretty awesome!
That had a really good fast beat and was well arranged!

Thank you! I did make it, and about 50 other tracks as well back then. I've been making music most of my life as a casual hobby, been in bands, solo, etc. I don't play any instrument very well, i'm self taught on all of them, but I enjoy messing around.

I just listened this song, knew about it in the SteemStar show! I love the electronic edge man! nice job and thank you!

Aw shucks, thank YOU! :)

Nice, which software are you using to produce?

Thank you! That was done way back in sony acid music studio version 8, with some audacity touch up in post but not very much. ;)

Great :) Its my first day here maybe you can give me a feedback on my first post. I make music too

Nothing like a nice beach, except maybe some nice mountains :)

Did you put this out originally on 8 track?

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Nah man, vinyl quadraphonic sound

Good stuff. Some Fusion and tinges of Caribbean and I hear a turn table in there as well. I play Drums for over 40 years so I key in on that. Love the rhythm.

It was a TON of fun to put this together, and good catches. The whole experiment of this and many of the other songs on my albums was experimenting with straight up mixing musical genres and styles to see if I could merge them into something new. Seems to be catching on :)

Oh! Very Nice

Oh! Thanks! :)

WE ARE THE RESISTANCE!

You are bullied by @grumpycat on your post, but protected by all members of The Resistance.
Thank you for being in The Resistance.

@GrumpyCat, to your tyranny WE-RESIST

The Resistance
Discord: https://discord.gg/qMWCbWR

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61048.59
ETH 2372.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54