EDM Festival

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is my entry for the Beat Battle League Challenge S2 R7

Music made using the Music Maker

This is my first try at EDM music. I researched a little about how to make an EDM song.

But, for the most part I just made a song that sounds cool!!!

I had fun playing around with the bass and drums, as well as the synth and the effects.

I found an effect called electric shock. It really sounds cool!!!

Once I got the main part of the song, I added more effects, and pads in certain spots to make it sound different.

I hope you like it!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Oh wow, great dance music...You should run a dance contest to this!!!

So awesome how you amp it up yet another notch after half of the track. Once again your arrangement skills completely shine through in this one. Excellent work, it really moved my ass <3

Well that is a cool batch of sounds! The
Electric shock was stimulating! ;-)

Woahhhhhhhh yesssssssssss.

You had me doing some serious head nodding and dancing to this one. Can't help it.

Such awesome sounds you start off with in the first 0:20 to set the tone and then wham at 0:29 you bring it that epiccccc head nodding sound.

This is absolutely incredible and love how you arranged this EDM song. Wish it was longer so I could dance longer but nonetheless you did such an amazing job in my opinion at creating a EDM hit.

Thanks for sharing with the community to get us dancing.

I do think I needed it to be longer too! I will keep trying to make em for ya :D

Ay much appreciation :) And I was just getting in the zone dancing and it turns off and I'm like shucks haha. So I just have been pressing repeat haha :)

Thanks again for this awesome EDM tune

This is a GREAT song!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68