LOUNGE ACT (Nirvana cover)

in #dsound5 years ago


I already said in a previous post that Nirvana got me into rock music.
I covered Lounge act from their famous Never mind album. The song is obviously about "fighting jealousy" as the lyrics go.
I think Cobain was a great lyricist and songwriter. Please take a listen, I ve enclosed the lyrics cuz they deserve to be read.

a link for iOS users:
https://shemzee.bandcamp.com/track/lounge-act-nirvana-cover-2

Truth covered in security
I can't let you smother me
I'd like to but it couldn't work
Trading off and taking turns
I don't regret a thing
I've got this friend, you see
Who makes me feel
And I wanted more
Than I could steal
I'll arrest myself
And wear a shield
I'll go out of my way
To prove I still
Smell her on you
Don't, tell me what I wanna hear
Afraid of never knowning fear
Experience anything you need
I'll keep fighting jealousy
Until it's fucking gone
I've got this friend, you see
Who makes me feel
And I wanted more
Than I could steal
I'll arrest myself
And wear a shield
I'll go out of my way
To prove I still
Smell her on you
Truth covered in security
I can't let you smother me
I'd like to but it wouldn't work
Trading off and taking turns
I don't regret a thing
I've got this friend, you see
Who makes me feel
And I wanted more
Than I could steal
I'll arrest myself
And wear a shield
I'll go out of my way
To make you a deal
We've make a pact
To learn from who
Ever we want
Without new rules
We'll share what's lost and what we grew
They'll go out of their way
To prove they still
Smell her on you
They still, smell her on you
Smell her on you



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69