You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pay The Price For Success

in #dsound6 years ago

I understand what you mean when you talk about paying the price, Terry.

I’m closing in on 15 years at my job. I’ve seen a lot of characters there over the years. The thing that irks me the most about some co-workers? When I hear them complain about their financial situation and blame the company for our pay scale and lack of pay raises. These are the sort of people that don’t want to work overtime for time and a half because they can’t be bothered to wake up early in the morning to earn it. Meanwhile I’ve been waking up at 5 am at this job to get there at 6 am almost from the day I started on most days. There’s a reason why I’m doing well financially and those people never seem to.

On a side note, it’s funny you bring up W. Clement Stone. There’s one quote of his that’s probably my all time favourite quote.

“Aim for the moon. If you miss, you may hit a star.”

-W. Clement Stone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62