You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Day, Just Not Today (My Original Poetry) - Written and Audio Versions

in #dsound6 years ago

Aahh man, only you could write something a lot of us feel so beautifully and sincerely. I mean, I don't know of anybody else who writes it this way. A lot of us can relate to this feeling because it is how we feel at different points in our life. I have felt like that so many times and I know I'll say 'I'm okay, things are okay' but not today is something I say myself a lot these days. I have realized that now isn't my time to fully focus on and do what I want but that time will come soon but it is not right now. Love this!!!!

Sort:  

I was hoping that at some level people could relate, if they had been through similar in their own journeys. I'm very glad to hear you found it beautiful and sincere, that means a lot. There is a darkness there, it is real, but like life it is in flow. This isn't supposed to be about swelling on it in some perverse way, but in acknowledging truth, and from that possibly finding a sense of healing.

To know that others can also benefit from these words is a bonus for me, whether just from the words, or from something deeper. Thank you :)

I didn't find it perverse in any way. I think it was beautiful in its own way and yes there was some darkness but it was profound and intriguing and even upsetting but not perverse. I think nowadays a lot of us think too much into things that arent meant to be given that much thought and this blows stuff out of proportion which is why certain things that aren't even perverse are labelled as that.

I was very tempted to recite this poem. Do u mind if I do that and upload it or just send to u on discord?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54