'Flat Beat' Seveaux Club Rework

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



Okay 3th try to upload it

I want to share this unofficial remix I did of flat beat, the iconic club banger from the millenium by mr. oizo. Recognizable on the catchy bassline and the puppet flat eric. I did this rework in 2011, it's an oldie but a goldie which I still am pretty proud of today since I believe I came very near the original sounds, and added some personal sounds and twist to make it a little more groovy. All sounds are original and reworked, no original sounds used of the original track. I wanted to add this to my sounds on dsound. Hope you enjoy it and feel free to leave a comment if you like :). Have a great day. (p.s) Originally uploaded under my former artistnickname ''bumpin' ace'' :).

''Image from wikipedia''



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

soundcloudlink:

Sort:  

Woooo Hooooooooooooo!!!! Sevaux on the beatssss

Bumpin' Ace, I'm not sure how many times I listen to this when it first came out back in the days. I like your version better though. It has more personality.

thanks scuzzy appreciate that :) for flat beat even back then, until today nothing goes over the original though :P

Not really my style, but you get an upvote anyway. Well done. I may need to experiment with DSound if I ever get anywhere with my acoustic instruments.

man wish I could play those fluently ;) what u play guitar and drums or flute ?

5-string banjo, and I plan to give my fiddle a try.

hey that's awesome man, really no synth can compete with organic sounds imo..

Otsukaresama deshita! Well done bro

cheers :P arigato gozaimasu

Lekkr man! Gr00vez

Sick beat brotha, discovered this on whaleshares!

@seveaux... my head is bopping up and down... great beats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61397.32
ETH 3382.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48