Christ Destroyer (Unholy Trinity)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



All music and lyrics by Rich Tapper. Recorded by Rich Tapper.

I wrote this song about two years ago after being inspired by the band Credence Clearwater Revival and their blues based music as it stood the test of time and helped to define American culture. I chose one song in particular, "Fortunate Son", to use as my specific guide in writing a metal song about the relationship between Christian deities and man on earth as told by The Bible itself. The preamble to the song for context and meaning is thus:

The first three to be cast down into hell, Lucifer, Leviathan, and Beelzebub, a place God created for them, unite in a ternion against Adamic man who can always be forgiven unlike the Angels. Through Christ, this unholy trinity can poison man by exploiting all of his weaknesses, thereby aiding to fulfill the prophecy of man's destruction as told by the story of Christ's death and resurrection.

The result has spellbound me, and here are the lyrics:

I call upon the lord of the flies
One of the seven
Master of envy and the shining one
The three who were first to fall

They are three
Changing me
To destroy the inferior one
They are three
Eternally
To destroy the inferior son

Before he was made
I was already made
He ought to worship me
Crossing the boundary from Morning Star
To the warning of the wrath

They are three
Changing me
To destroy the inferior one
They are three
Eternally
To destroy the inferior son

The legions ousted all of us
To the place made by you
We can only expose him
For what he really is

They are three
They are three
To destroy the lesser one
They are three
Changing me
To destroy the inferior one
They are three
Eternally
To destroy the inferior son

This song is featured at the end of Episode 6 of the Dreaming Life podcast which caters to the inspiration of creativity in all people, which can be found here on dsound: dsound.audio/#/@serratus/the-dream-experiment-dreaming-life-podcast-ep-6



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Rex Luciferius gives you the double horn bro.

HAIL

https://luciferius.com

All music and lyrics by Rich Tapper. Recorded by Rich Tapper.is it really His Voice?
I Can Get Complete Video I Am Unable to find out he great voice like this if you help me thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82