Dsound.audio first posting issues

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)

Capture.PNG
I am a musician and am trying out DSound. Beautiful interface by the way.

I am trying to post. The song uploads but when ready to publish a message comes up with Error Publishing Sound Please Check Network Connection. Any ideas? My Internet connection is good.

Sort:  

same here, no chance to upload files, even when small....

Me too for ages I did everything installed ipfs on Mac still nothing

Thanks a lot! :) Sorry, only found your post right now... I see that you still don't have any sounds published on DSound, so probably the problem persists... :( Can you please join channel #dsound on steemit.chat so we can do the process together and try to find the problem? Thanks a lot and sorry for the inconvenience...

Hey :) did there happen to be a good solution to this? I'm having the same issue.

By the way, is there an issue tracker or repo for dsound? I couldn't find anything.

No issue tracker yet... Please use channel #dsound in https://steemit.chat for reporting issues. There are some problems with the IPFS gateway for uploading. I already reported but still waiting for a solution from IPFS guys...

Just wanted to report I'm having the same exact problem too. The upload seems to go through but when it comes time to publish I get that error.

Same problem here, I've been trying to publish something for two days to no avail.

Hi prc cannot upload any music suddenly to your site DSound it's driving me crazy mate, tried every file type for both images and the music files, it just doesn't show the publish button, looked everywhere for you on telegram etc cannot find you or get hold of you except trying to post in replies you've left here on steemit please help

@sequentialvibe @blakemscurr @greatwolf @bonvivan, there has been some delays on Steem blockchain itself... I sometimes was not able to comment on other posts and things like that. Please keep trying while these problems get solved by the Steem team. For IPFS the next version will bring some great news. If you continue to have issues, please get back to me on channel #dsound at https://steemit.chat . Thanks for being there testing dsound! :)

I managed to upload about 8 track but now I get the errors others are talking about every time (tried 5 times on different browsers).

I tried posting in Steemit.chat but no one seems to be monitoring it as there are no responses to other's posts saying the same thing.

Could you please help with this.

Thank you.

Uploading wave and mp3s is working for me now.

Me too it’s frustrating

same problem for me now

I'm having the same issues, and have tried different file types, as well as changing the way the title is written still nothing keep getting same issue.

Same here, I have uploaded stuff before been fine now getting that message each time. Tried wav mp3 safari and firefox @prc any ideas

Finally got it to work chrome on mac

I uploaded audio sermons to http://dsound.audio three weeks ago, early in March 2018, and those MP3 files are not currently playing from Dsound as of the end of March 2018.

I have heard of this happening. I recommend reposting the track.

But the track worked before. So, why would it stop working on Dsound?

Looks like Daudio is like Dtube sadly. Two weeks after payout, the media is gone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80