Scuzzy Ruckus - Trash Jordan | Beat Battle League Week #15

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



First published in 1934, Flash Gordon is the protagonist of a science-fiction space adventure comic created by Alex Raymond. It's regarded as one of the most influential American adventure comic, as well as, one of the best illustrated comic strips. Superman creators, Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster, and Batman creators, Bob Kane and Bill Finger, based their respective superheroes' costume design from Flash Gordon's outfit.

In 1980, Flash Gordon was adapted into a film directed by Mike Hodges and starring Sam J. Jones as Flash Gordon. British rock band Queen composed and performed the soundtrack to that film. "Flash's Theme" by Queen is the theme song of the film, which I chose to sample for Beat Battle League Week #15 (sponsored by @chiefmappster) since the theme is Comic Books. Enjoy!

[In 1970, George Lucas attempted to make the Flash Gordon film, however, he was unsuccessful at acquiring the rights, so instead, he created Star Wars.]



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Ayyyyyyyyy let's gooooooooo.

Man what an incredible energy and vibe you create with this one. The idea to sample Queen's "Flash's Theme" is freakin legendary.

I love how you intertwine that "Ohhhhhh" vocal throughout. And you have so many epic sound sequences holy smokes. Like the "space sounds" like at 0:13 and at 0:48 o weeee I love that sequence starting at 0:48 and then it transitions so nicely into the "ohhhh" vocal. Love it.

Appreciate you dominating the theme with this high-quality beat and the awesome knowledge you shared in your post.

Namaste buddy

Respect respect

holy shit this is live .................love the clarity ....what eqipment you working with ???????

Thank you @defjukie! I've been using FL Studio (fka Fruity Loops) since 2000. And pretty much just the built-in Slicer plugin, which chops up the samples. Unfortunately, my laptop can't handle additional VSTs or the potential to layer the beat with more samples at the moment.

I see you're planning to drop one beat a day. I was actually considering to do that eventually one day. A personal challenge to make a new beat every day. I think you might have inspired me!

word sonny .........i use fl myself almost the same set up with the slicer and every thing ...........you might want to use protools or cooledit to chop only the parts you want to use before you import it into the slicer it saves alot of computing power

i didnt wanna hear any entries before i finish mine to keep my mind clear, yo this beat is fuckin sick as fuck wish u made it longer i want more of it going at it again! Kudos on consistent dope production

Thanks, man. I try to do the same so that there's no direct influence on my own beat! But you always drop couple hours upon the announcement of the theme. lol too fast

lol hence the name lethal skillz :P depends on the vibe and the frequency sometimes it comes quick sometimes it takes time u know the deally, haha! dope dope beat that bass and drums i can loop for eternity ! Salute

Love the groove and sample, those guitar hits on the break gives me the Brian May feeling from Queen, and the vocal samples with that consistent thick bass line makes it complete...and yes, I do too wish it was a bit longer, cause I think I just broke that replay button. (;

@beatseb. I appreciate your feedback. Truthfully, if I made it longer, it would take much longer to render it to mp3. My laptop is garbage at the moment. Also, if I did make it longer, I'll probably add even more elements or switch it up, but again my laptop will suffer from the memory usage. I'm just trying to make excuses.

good job . thanks

@soulmates, thanks for having a listen!

TUNE! damn it has something unique... misses builp up a little it's pretty short but dope

You're definitely right about no build up. Unfortunatly, these days I'm not able to spend too much time on the beats. I'll try to make it longer for you guys next time!

this one fire! love how it goes right into that weighty bass, reminds me of some pete rock biz 🔥

Lol, how did you even find this?

Thanks! I didn't want to put long intro or buildup, so like you said, it just went straight into it.

PETE ROCK!? Huge compliment bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86