Scuzzy Ruckus - Fly Sauce | Steemit Music League Challenge Week #10 | #smlchallenge

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



The theme for this week of Steemit Music League Challenge is Alien Invasion. When I was brainstorming of where to draw my inspiration from, I had to dig into my childhood memories: from the Alien franchise and Predator to Independence Day and Men in Black; even the X-files TV series.

There was nothing that really inspired me, so I gave up and decided to listen to iTunes on shuffle. After the first song ended, the second track that played was called "UFOs Fly Again" by Script (1979). A lightbulb lit up and I started making the beat immediately. For additional sounds, I sampled "Two Little Men in a Flying Saucer" by Ella Fitzgerald and "The Flying Saucer" by Billy Cotton. Of course, I had to include "UFO" by ESG, a song sampled approximately 480 times in hip-hop.

Enjoy!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Nice thumps bro!

Just Dope. I feel the extraterrestrial vibe from it. Cool.

I appreciate that bro

love it!

I have more coming soon!

Your post has been resteemed to my 3000 followers

Resteem a post for free here

Power Resteem Service - The powerhouse for free resteems, paid resteems, random resteems

Upvote this comment if you like this service

Awesome post I love every post I like

Thank you! Hopefully you can join us next round !

great content!

Dayummmmmmmmmmmmm.

This is so epicccc. Funny how the Universe works with inspiration because you dominated the theme this week o weeee.

Love how you come in so strong immediately and then hit us with that second wave of sounds at 0:23. And those sounds at around 0:43 liked how that served as a nice transition in the beat.

And holy smokes your choices of samples are legendary and definitely helped reinforce the theme and message of your creation.

Appreciate you buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38