Scuzzy Fresh - Stumpy Banks | Beat Battle League Week #13

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



This is my entry for Beat Battle League Week #13. The theme for this week is "Childhood Memories".

The earliest I can remember is my obsession with Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles in the early '90s. My favorite turtle was, of course, Leonardo. He was the leader that lead his younger brothers, Raphael, Donatello, and Michelangelo. Leo was something I was able to relate to since I was the oldest of my siblings as well. I dabbled by sampling the soundtrack from the original 1990 Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle movie, but the outcome was not ideal.

So I continued to the next childhood memory, which was Dragonball Z and Fresh Prince of Bel-Air. Of the two tv series, I chose the latter. After school I would religiously watch that show, then BET 's Rapcity immediately after to watch The Freestyle Booth.

Among the countless iconic scenes in Fresh Prince of Bel-Air, I narrowed down to Carlton's signature dance, particularly to Tom Jones' "It's Not Unusual".

For this challenge, I sampled "It's Not Unusual" from Tom Jones. Simply put, I chopped the sample to bits, rearranged it, then put drums on it. Enjoy!

Inspiration:

youtube.com/watch?v=Lxqa2Haf8lo&t=15s

Sample:

youtube.com/watch?v=Y8GhH3R2gtc



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Childhood memories are the best. I saw this actor in the photo driving down Melrose Ave in his BMW many years ago. lol

He seems very down to earth. Thanks for having a listen @robertchr!

Yes Yes Geezer!!!! strong beat man!!!!

@scuzzy Ohhh Lorddd! What a select and a flip, Beat is Lit AF!!! love the change and outro at the end, haha! Kudos

@djlethalskillz. I still feel like I chopped too much.

Thank you for listening and the feedback nevertheless!

@scuzzy we producers always have some hate on our own works... never satisfied lol
I love it u did fuckin great! anotha Scuzzy Banger beat! Kudos

This goes hard @scuzzy dope as usual.

Thanks! It feels like I haven't heard your beats for awhile man!

I just uploaded my entry for week 14 on my page.

Damn son, shit is fire! Holy shit!

Thanks for having a listen @fronttowardenemy! I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65