Gutbucket Radio Mix #1 | SMA Radio | [Available only on DSound!]

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



@Scuzzy & @Macchiata presents Gutbucket Radio Mix #1


Gutbucket Radio is a where I play my library of songs that I've sampled or plan to sample. Since the playlist is on shuffle mode with over 4 days of music, you'll almost never hear the same song twice...almost. The genres range from '60s Italian crime thriller soundtracks to Cumbia, and '70s Psychedelic Soul to '60s Jazz Ska.


You can listen to Gutbucket Radio live on the "Steem Music Alliance", under "SMA - Radio Channels". Click on this link to join: https://discord.gg/H23X3p7.


What you're listening to now is a sample of the playlist. I've included the tracklisting below for your reference:

00:00 1. Antonio Carlos & Jocafi - Kabaluere
02:20 2. Emilio Santiago - Bananeria
05:12 3. Dorothy Ashby - Truth Spoken Here
07:57 4. Rufus Thomas - Fried Chicken
10:59 5. Jungle Fire - Comencemos (Let's Start)
13:22 6. Tamba Trio - Mas Que Nada
16:00 7. Nicoletta - Aie Aie Caramba
18:40 8. James Brown - I Feel Good (alternate version)
21:37 9. Zdzislawa Sosnicka - Zyj Sobie Sam
24:39 10. Mike Moran & Ray Russell - Electraglide

You can expect to here a new mix weekly. Enjoy!


Artwork designed by @scuzzy.
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

This is a cool mix and some eclectic music selections, I like it.
I have several hundred songs in my sample library by now as well, maybe should make a mix like this one sometime too. Dorothy Ashby does make for a good sample source she's in my library too with a few songs. Look forward to hearing some of these sampled in a beat.

Go for it buddy! So much good music people don't know about!

I agree. As a massive music head I always try and play people some dope music they don't know about and even I discover new music all the time.

great post scuzzy! keep it up! and thanks again for following!

Hello, your post was nominated for an upvote by a fellow within the Sndbox incubator. Thanks for sharing @scuzzy. Steem on :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82