Corners of the Mind [unmixed] Feat. @d-pend

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)

Corners of the Mind
(unmixed)

.
original music
.
collaboration with @d-pend
.
featuring art by eddiecalz


manifestation_of_the_higher_self_by_eddiecalz-d5r06tg.jpg


manifestation_of_the_higher_self_by_eddiecalz-d5r06tg (2).jpg

Yo what up everyone! I'm super stoked to release an unmixed version of one of the upcoming collab projects I alluded to in my last post. It's an original song written, recorded, and sang on by me, with a rap verse written and recorded by @d-pend. I got the inspiration to create this piece after a powerful dream experience where I was having pleasant interactions with others, but upon arising I realized it was all just aspects of myself. I really hope you enjoy and would love to hear any feedback you have on it. Here's the link to the audio:

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Chorus lyrics

.
It's hard to go into the corners of my mind,
It's hard to go and take my mind all alone
In my mind I'm so alone.


manifestation_of_the_higher_self_by_eddiecalz-d5r06tg (1).jpg


lunar_eclipse_by_eddiecalz-d7lszzi-thumbnail.jpg


lunar_eclipse_by_eddiecalz-d7lszzi (4).jpg


Verse lyrics

.
Falling soft in the hammock of slumber                         
The insidious, the beautiful, the mind-number          
(Sleep, with its luminous shadow that                              
Sinks the eyes into a fantasy ethereal meadow)         
Draws me in again.                                                                

Suddenly taken aback by odd aspect of blackness    
 That assails me with lack attacks merciless barrage.
  Former contentment is vanished behind the scenes,
A vague oasis, insubstantial mirage.                               

Serenity distant feeling uncertain, the curtain drawn,     
Down in the mental sludge swamp all the beauty’s gone.
 Just a false front, uncentered central node mental nexus
Fractal moon portal launching through the solar plexus 
Keying in the cosmic code, we teleport,                                  
Ascend through aspiration to transcend all limitation,     
Gather deep resolve, dedicate to raising our vibration.     

On a pinnacle, alone stumbling through a minefield           
Of the unhealed traumas that haunt us, sauntering about 
Strutting round the edgy corners of the mind,                       
Til we rise and command for them to “get thee behind,”   
Illusions sinister that weave evil dreams.                                
We feel alone, despite the truth                                                   
Within that sings that all is one.
                                                


lunar_eclipse_by_eddiecalz-d7lszzi (3).jpg


lunar_eclipse_by_eddiecalz-d7lszzi (2).jpg


energy_flows_by_eddiecalz-d6746nl (1).jpgenergy_flows_by_eddiecalz-d6746nl (3).jpgenergy_flows_by_eddiecalz-d6746nl (5).jpg

Created, produced &
performed by
@rusty-jernigan
.
12/12/17
.
Verse floetics &
Post design by
@d-pend
.
Art by

Eduardo Rodriguez Calzado
.
1 — "Manifestation of the Higher Self"
2 — "Lunar Eclipse"

energy_flows_by_eddiecalz-d6746nl (4).jpgenergy_flows_by_eddiecalz-d6746nl (2).jpgenergy_flows_by_eddiecalz-d6746nl.jpg


lunar_eclipse_by_eddiecalz-d7lszzi.jpg

Sort:  

My response to this is OMG because I have limited words to describe how awesome this is.....took me to the vastness of the cosmos. And the lyrics were monumentally fresh and medicine to my soul.

Wow... your comment was powerful to read! I love that this piece conveys the vastness of the cosmos to you! I believe music at its best is healing vibration, so the fact that the lyrics of this piece were medicinal to you speaks volumes!! All my love @rensoul17!

oh guys!! perfect!
I just had an idea and told it to @d-pend )
your creativity was great but in this unity it has got new colors and feelings!
are you friends in life?

Your input is always welcome and valued, @taliakerch! My sincerest thanks for listening!
Two conscious efforts channelled together will always yield a more powerful and flavorful result than one conscious effort, I think!
Feel free to share your thoughts with me as well! :)

And, it would seem as though we are friends in life, wouldn't it? ;-)

it seems like you and d-pend are friends if you create smth together)
it is not so?)
i think we must make a trio, I will be your sincere listener and reader))

As a trio we will be unstoppable! I love your enthusiasm! Much love and respect to you @taliakerch!

haha, a hurricane called Rusty-Talia-D-pend-)))

Running away from any problem only increases the distance from the solution. The easiest way to escape from the problem is to solve it.

I couldn't agree with you more, @krazypoet! I feel the same way about fears as well.

i liked in your post dear

Much love and respect, @sorayakhatun!

that arttttt though

Lolz indeed, bro! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62779.83
ETH 3443.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50