SteemIt Parody 3rd Rock

in #dsound6 years ago



SteemIt Parody, Third Rock

Music: In the Style of Joe Diffie
Original Lyrics : @roundhere , @whatsup
Performed by : @roundhere

I've always liked Joe Diffie's Third Rock From The Sun. Our world is certainly chaotic and SteemIt is no exception. As both the whitepaper and this song say SteemIt is a "social media experiment". So I had to poke fun at some of our issues on our way to great success! I hope you can laugh!

She blogs into SteemIt one post at a time
Her new trending method, a picture and a line
Ned likes her avatar doesn’t mind a little strife says
@misterdelegation you’ll be votin’ hard tonight
Content creators burst into jeers
Call up @berniesanders cry "Get over here"

Bernie’s vote is low, @haejin is to blame
Tells dolphins and orcas “get into the game”
The dolphins and the orcas would flag her in a minute
Except for the fact no curation in it
A few flags appear the reckless and brave
“SteemIt platform's worth it, there’s something here to save”

A social site experiment
All of the chaos we need to vent
We’ll hash it out, we’ll overcome
Welcome to SteemIt great things will be done

Witness lost some votes got what he deserved?
Said some stupid shit guess they touched a nerve
@riverhead made it so he took down rocket chat
Lots of people askin’ “Why’d he do that?”
Traffic picks up so controversy sparks
Blockchain’s bloating nodes go dark
Witnesses panic don’t wanna take the fall
Steemitinc says we can fix it all
Traders hit the charts smelling blood in the street
Altercation rages since we lost our chief
Dan says use your head Steem ain’t up to par
No aggrandizement here, EOS is the star

A social site experiment
All of the chaos we need to vent
We’ll hash it out, we’ll overcome
Welcome to SteemIt great things will be done ( let’s all have some fun)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hahahah WTF? Love it!

"chief Dan says use your head Steem ain’t up to par No aggrandizement here"
Too much. Awesome.

I had a lot of fun writing this. I was laughing the whole time.

you aint seen nothing yet :P

Loading...

That's really funny! You guys did a good job!

When I was practicing singing I kept screwing up 'cause it made me laugh.

Ive been rewatching all the third rock on the daily motion lately. I recognize the song your are parodying but I cant remember where I heard it. Its not the intro, when do you they play that song? Regardless it was good thanks for taking the time to record it and share!


My kids gave me his cd a LOT of years ago...:)
The song inspired the series.

I love the puns.

Thanks for listening! Much appreciated.
More parody's will be coming!

A+

can't wait for the next one =)

good post.
Upvote and resteem.

Thanks for sharing i will done upvote I always see your post. And follow you

This post has received a 5.05 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @whatsup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51