Sort:  

Thanks @roundbeargames. I wish you the biggest success. I'm sick of the rat race as much as you are. Since I met you on Steemit I see you are open minded, fair and give everybody a chance. Kind of the "treat others as you would have them treat you" policy. If we succeed will all succeed together.

This is also my attitude in class. No wangta. Everybody works together. So many kids are used to getting a prize for finishing first. In my class they get a reward for helping others to finish.

One word makes a big difference. I just re-read this and found I needed to add the word "not". I do not want my students learning the bad things from me.

certainly! gotta treat others as you wanna be treated. it's probably one of the oldest things that will not change.

i still value finishing first :) the first place should always be sought after. but i don't value doing whatever it takes to get there (which is what's been happening in korea for decades). it undermines you in the long term even if you might get a quick win. it rewards cheating and politics over skills and knowledge.

in korea it's gotten so bad that it's not about winning anymore. it's about shortcuts and manipulation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39