Music Performance: Piano Solo + Violin Accompaniment to the Song "My Way"

in #dsound6 years ago


### A Music Performance by 2 Musicians: Pianist (@rosatravels) & Violinist (@silentscreamer)

Today, you will listen to a beautiful music rendition of "My Way" performed by myself and Marica Vilibic who is konwn as @silentscreamer on Steemit. Marica is a professional violinist from Croatia. I came to know her when she DM me in Discord after listening to my piano solo on the song "My Way" from dSound 2 months ago. So together we collaborated on this performance of the popular song "My Way" for you.

You can imagine yourself relaxing in a restaurant after an evening meal, and then far away, you hear the pianist playing the piano solo of "My Way" with the violinist drawing nearer and nearer to your table with her beautiful violin accompaniment!

Here are the lyrics of the song for you to follow along:

And now the end is near
And so I face the final curtain
My friend, I'll say it clear
I'll state my case of which I'm certain
I've lived a life that's full
I've traveled each and every highway
And more, much more than this I did it my way

Regrets, I've had a few
But then again, too few to mention
I did what I had to do
And saw it through without exemption
I planned each chartered course
Each careful step along the byway
And more, much more than this I did it my way

Yes, there were times, I'm sure you knew
When I bit off more than I could chew
But through it all when there was doubt
I ate it up and spit it out
I faced it all and I stood tall, And did it my way

I've loved, I've laughed and cried
I've had my fill, my share of losing
And now as tears subside
I find it all so amusing
To think I did all that
And may I say, not in a shy way
Oh, no, oh no not me, I did it my way

For what is a man, what has he got
If not himself, then he has not
To say the things he truly feels
And not the words of one who kneels
The record shows I took the blows
And did it my way

现在,我的末日将近,
面临人生的最后落幕,
我的朋友,我要说个清楚,
向你讲述我的人生之路。

我活过一个充实的人生,
我经历过每一段路途,
而更重要的是, 我用自己的方式。
遗憾,也有一些吧,
算不上多,不值一提。

我做了该做的一切,
洞悉世事,不求赦免。

我规划过每一段人生,
每一个细微的脚步,
而更重要的是, 我用自己的方式。
是的,你知道有些时候,
我曾背负不能承受之重,

但自始至终,就算充满疑惑,
我还是克服困难战胜了它。
我挺直身躯,勇敢面对,
用我自己的方式。

我曾经爱过,笑过,哭过,
我曾经满足,也曾经失落,
现在,当泪水慢慢沉淀,
我发现原来可以一笑置之。

想到我所做过的一切, 我可以说,
毫不羞愧地说,
我没有虚度,
我用自己的方式。

男人究竟是什么,拥有什么?
除了自己,我们一无所有。
说出心里最真实的感受,
而不是那些身不由己的话。
时间证明,我经受住了磨难,
用我自己的方式!

没错,这就是我的方式。

My Way lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Warner Chappell Music France, Jeune Musique Editions, BMG Rights Management US, LLC, Songs Music Publishing


Thank you for listening to our performance! If you enjoy the music, please upvote, resteem, comment and follow me in this series.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Good job! Nice to see some more collaborations on Steemit reaching the #classical-music community! Great playing from both of you (you too @silentscreamer!)

Resteemed and it will appear in the next curation with a SBD share.


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto

Thank you :) We had lots of fun in this collaboration.

Wow wooo..... love this.

Thank you for listening. Yes, I am into this also. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84