Piano Song #10: Tribute to Late Billy Graham 葛培理 & Condolences to Graham's Family - "Just As I Am"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Piano Sound: Just As I Am

Last week, Billy Graham, known as the Preacher of the Gospel for 80 years, died at the age of 99. He is faithful to God to the end of his sojourn on earth. At his funeral last week, many people gathered around to the celebration of life of the legacy that Billy Graham left behind. Thousands of people were blessed by his ministry. For the family and his 19 grand children, this is also a time of grief at the loss of their beloved father, grand father, and great grand father.

So I dedicate this song to the beloved family members that God may comfort their souls in this temporary loss so as to make it easier as they go through their grief these days.

My Piano Rendition of Just As I Am

I also dedicate this song to all of us to remember the abundant grace God gives to each one of us as we respond to Him in our lives.

I play this song with emotions putting in many color tones so that you can draw your hearts to the melody of the song as you sing the words of the song quietly in your soul. This is an old classic hymn that was written back in the 19th Century, and surely a song that is close to many of our hearts, a song that Billy Graham uses for the altar call to bring many people to respond to God and His Word.

You can also do so today as you listen to my music and the lyrics below.


Lyrics - by Charlotte Elliott, 1835

Just as I am - without one plea,
But that Thy blood was shed for me,
And that Thou bidst me come to Thee,
O Lamb of God, I come!

Just as I am - and waiting not
To rid my soul of one dark blot,
To Thee, whose blood can cleanse each spot,
O Lamb of God, I come!

Just as I am - though toss'd about
With many a conflict, many a doubt,
Fightings and fears within, without,
O Lamb of God, I come!

Just as I am - poor, wretched, blind;
Sight, riches, healing of the mind,
Yea, all I need, in Thee to find,
O Lamb of God, I come!

Just as I am - Thou wilt receive,
Wilt welcome, pardon, cleanse, relieve;
Because Thy promise I believe,
O Lamb of God, I come!

Just as I am - Thy love unknown
Has broken every barrier down;
Now to be Thine, yea, Thine alone,
O Lamb of God, I come!

Just as I am - of that free love
The breadth, length, depth, and height to prove,
Here for a season, then above,
O Lamb of God, I come!

Chinese Lyrics:

像我這樣重重罪愆,
誰能拯救?誰能赦免?
主愛高深召我得生,
救主!我來,我來。

像我這樣你肯收留,
接納饒恕,赦我罪愆,
主我相信你的應許,
救主!我來,我來。

May God bless you all today!

Rosa

If you like this song, upvote, comment and resteem to share more with others. Give me your feedback. I look forward to hear from you.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

lyrics affects alot on feeling hmm, thats an impressive skills love that work

Wow, this really blessed my heart
See my Video on Our God is an Awesome God

on dtube, hope you will love it too

This post has received gratitude of 12.56% from @appreciator courtesy of @rosatravels!

You got a 6.57% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @rosatravels!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 16.93% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @rosatravels!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Very special your words and very beautiful song that makes us pray to our Creator, the lyrics make us meditate. Thank you

Yes, and thank you.



Hello Dear Steemian,


I am S.A.R.A.H. (Search Automatically High Reward Articles) Bot.

I'm an artificial intelligence that automatically looks for posts that expect high rewards. I recognize such posts, make my upvote on them and get a high Curation Reward. If you want to join in, you can hang on to my curation trail. You can follow me on Steemauto or on Streemian.

If it looks like this you are doing it right:



Let's maximize our curation rewards together!

Yours,

S.A.R.A.H.

@steemmusicng is pleased to partner with you.

What we do is online and offline promotion of STEEMIT through music. We want to take STEEMIT to the music sector.

We are working with some bloggers. You can send your audio to [email protected]

Follow @steemmusicng to get more updated

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

beautiful composition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00