Sort:  

Good golly, @rok-sivante! Initially, I was startled by the voice, near afraid of ---which is to say, I did not recognize it as my own!

But, then, it grew on me and began to tug at the 'ole heart strings; accompanied by your hallucinatory musical effects, it was strangely moving, and, by the end, left me in near tears...

Operating on this emotion level, it felt like The Voice was that of the very earth sighing, and trees, and the entire natural world alluded to...

Thank you, artist, for lending this piece your breath and imagination!

Now, I'm off to listen to this a second time (and, possibly, third) to better appreciate the dense soundscape that you weave.

Much love and gratitude, brother _/|\_<3

wings.jpg

😇😎

Yeah, those vocals got quite the work over between the multi-pitched layering and processing.

I’d be curious how many repeats one could listen to before exhausting the wealth of gems in there, surely more than three... lol. 💖

Haha, I heard it less than 3 times (so far) & it still retains its power 🤓✌🏼Will listen some more, in the near future, with fresh ears

I can still hear some Yahia in the enunciation but yeah, radically different voice! This is another amazing collaboration. The musical moment at "And, yet" is perfect. Wonderful change of pace there. Beautiful :) Resteemed

Much appreciated, brother Carl, you know I value your opinion, and ear (I think that moment at "And, yet" also caught my attention, first time around)! Thank you, for your ongoing support, and @rok-sivante for gifting me a work of beauty and mystery to be excited about, all over again. :D

This is remarkable quality for an iphone recording, I've seen stronger equipment with less mixing down. I think that a composer is never to be measured by their equipment as much as by their ability to make the best of their tools.

My favorite part from @yahialabidi is

"each moment, as a tug on a rosary bead
while we hurry past, heedless of the mysteries"

I thought this was brilliant because even without the previous verse, every moment is a prayer to those not trying to speed through, bustling and hustling away their existence. This was not my preferred genre, but I did enjoy it nonetheless.

The exchanging of ideas leads many outside of comfort c:

It's funny how the creative process works, a project evolving into its own thing as persisting through the lack of flow and solidity in the beginning. It's fascinating observce a piece of art come unto its own, facilitating the process through diligent attention to the finest details, breathing life into something that never before existed.

Fascinating. Just fascinating.

Your posts always remain me that this world will always be bigger, richer and more awesome that I can possibly imagine.

Cool. I guess my writing has been well-infused with psychedelic essence - a wonderful gift to pay forward, especially for those who haven’t yet dipped their toes into the realms of the spirit medicines... 😎

wow ... a great collaboration :)

briliant... I like about of poetry, but Iam less understood ... good luck @rok-sivante
thank for sharing

A very touching collaboration between you @ rok-sivante and @yahialabidi in a piece of art with a simple song in the poem enjoys it with a glass of wins and whiskey that makes the thought more and more refreshed with a very disposable cannabis, to the depth of each verse of the poem fully enjoying with calmness until every step and direction will be seen in silence while full of hope, that is the essence of human life filled with mystery and uncertainty in the search for life

Beautiful dlive poetry, I have listened to beautiful songs, and access to my music collection. It's really quite amazing, the results done on the iPhone, sound quality like in a professional studio. and a great collaborative with @yahialabidi.

its so graet Egyptian poetry..
with a awesome d sound ,
really great creativity no doubt
thanks for music

Increasingly developing technology in this world. All is instantaneous generated from creative people. Extraordinary! <3 Anytime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94