Timeout - Reality (demotape'98)

in #dsound7 years ago


I can’t understand what i’m feeling it looks like a dream I can’t feel my head I can’t stop my mind from falling on to a state of mind hybernization of soul maybe it’s just a part of me, grasping for another world

So i keep pretending I can’t wake

Then reality strikes me once again
and it makes me understand the pain i see
in the faces of the people of the world

This is the wrong side of life
a can tell you I know

I’ve got the power to turn myself on to the other side
where society problems and preoccupations are none
can’t you see the smile I’ve got on me?
“I’m in the perfect world”

So i keep pretending I won’t wake

will thing ever change to be
like ones in my world?

When reality (comes to me)
with a feeling of sadness
oh, it breaks my heart to realize
the world will never change
I’m loosing all my hope (2*)

Come and live with me
in the world “my dream”
I will live the dream, so
come and live with me
in the world “my dream”
I will live the dream
forever more …

Música : Ricardo Vieira
Letra : Paulo Vieira


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63185.03
ETH 2478.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70