John Aziz - Meteors

in #dsound7 years ago



This is my entry for #smlchallenge. The theme this week is "dance anthems."

I made this track in Logic Pro X in the spring of 2017. I think it is a progressive/future house track? I don't really understand the genres in dance music. If someone can tell me the genre that this actually is, you're welcome to!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

pounding track! Love the "big" bassdrum and the dirty bass and sliding lead.

Sweet track man! When did you get started making music @realjohnaziz

1998 got my first keyboard, 2004 got my first guitar, 2005 got my first 8-track, 2006 got my first Macbook with Logic.

Whattttttttt yessssssssss this is ittttt.

That first 30 second build up to that awesome switch-up. That sound is so dopeeeee.

And love how you bring that energy at 1:36 and then we are offf on such an epic ride (and that sequence starting at 2:08 and at 2:40 love thattt).

Appreciate you sharing this with community to enjoy. Definitely a cross genre EDM. A little bit of everything. Such a cool track man.

Much respect

Smartest use of glide I have heard in a while. Never heard a track like this before, I always love courage in tracks and you pulled it off brilliantly.

Dude this track was crazy lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69