Empire of Lights - Swallowed By The Stars

in #dsound6 years ago



Lyrics:

Swallowed by the stars
I'm inside the moon
I know you'll be here soon
I know you'll be here soon
Swallowed into a dream
The smell of roses and gasoline
I know I'll shoot the moon
Like a spoon
In June
Honey drips
Soft and slow
Waterfalls
Soothe my soul
Lizard skin
Lizard eyes
Wretched throat
Wretched skies
Save me
Save me
Save me
Save me
You don't have to
Fall into the lake
I fell into the lake
Anywhere
Anywhere
Anywhere
We don't have to stop
I can see all of the stars
I can see all of the stars
The sun
The sun
The sun
The sun
I need to come back now come back to earth
I need to come back now come back to earth
I need to come back now come back to earth
I need to come back now come back to earth
I need to come back to earth
I need to come back to earth
Need to come back to earth
I need to come back to earth
I need to come back to earth
Need to come back to earth
I'm lost
I'm lost
I'm lost
I'm lost



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Very interesting offset harmonies! Sounds like the kind of experiment I would do.

Real cool mixture of instruments too. Loved the flamenco guitar!

Great stuff as always!

Thank you Juxta! There are definitely some Juxta-style parts to this track, I think.

so nice man , love this one, great mix of styles

Nice layering going on here, and some lovely clever twists to the melody, a great range of styles going on too. Bit of a prog-rock feel, nice one.

beautiful song.. great piano

Great vocal work man!

Overall a cool tune...perhaps the lyrics were a little soft? In any case we are listening!

Hello its me Nasir . I welcome u member of steem and i will give ideas related to cryptocurrencies and steem it dollars as well . You guyz can follow me for new and current updates about the steem it and other currencies in the market. More over it will be a pleasure for me to help the community from this platform and guide you properly related to this .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57