Regret It Later [DSound Exclusive]

in #dsound7 years ago


Made this last week. I'm going for an indie rock sound a la Bloc Party.

Lyrics:

Looking in
From the outside
I feel exceptionally weird
Little steps
Make a big noise
Close your eyes and explore

Take me down
Run me round in circles
Whatever I do
I'll regret it later
Whatever I do
I'll regret it

Standing out
Dressed up like a lunatic
I get all my clothes from charity shops
Bigger steps
Open up your mouth
Close your eyes and drink the air

Take me down
Run me round in circles
Whatever I do
I'll regret it later
Whatever I do
I'll regret it

My heart's beating so fast
My heart's beating so fast
Faster and faster
Yeah
Come on

Take me down
Run me round in circles
Whatever I do
I'll regret it later
Whatever I do
I'll regret it



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Got some Cure-esque vocal phrasing/sounds going on there too mate.

those guitars sound amazing man, perfect tone, cool track

Tight. good feel to this one mate

right?! i completely agree with @gjart . you remind of some cure for sure!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82