Questions for a Scotsman - Episode 4

in #dsound6 years ago



Okay. Not very many questions to answer this time but at least they weren't just one word answers. I'd love for you guys to send in your queries about whatever you want. Scotland, my life, my other life - honestly, no holds barred (unless you're being disrespectful of course!). Thanks again to @derekrichardson, @traciyork, @asianetwork, and @amarbir. More please! Keep them coming :)

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Another great show @raymondspeaks! I totally agree with you about Steemit Bloggers. I immediately felt welcomed and totally at home there. In some other groups I'm in it's like a competition to get into the elite clique of the group. I don't really like that. I also love the rules and the strict enforcement of them in Steemit Bloggers and I really think that is what has and will continue to make it a successful group.

Bahaha. I wanted to talk about the elite cliques but I just decided to refer to them as group dynamics and left it at that as to not offend anyone :)

I'm with @derekrichardson here! I've only been on steemit since the beginning of December, but am so glad to have found Steemit Bloggers! I too love the strict enforcement of rules (I see a couple more 'plagiarists' gone today!) and the size of the group. I am a member of PAL, but the group is so huge that I never go on there...little fish, big pond kind of thing.

And I really enjoyed your show @raymondspeaks! I just 'discovered' you, but I'll have to go back for your previous episodes! Cheers!

I left PAL awhile ago for that very reason.

yep, too much. We'll have to connect at Steemit Bloggers soon then :)

owo beautifull @raymondspeaks thank for share friend

))) it's your wedding, and you're ... um... not in the suit and in shorts? the skirt?)

That's a kilt. It's Scottish dresswear for men :)

Wicked awesome answers, @raymondspeaks! Funny - the first "ghost" my eldest girl ever saw was a dog, when she was much younger than she is today. 😊

Speaking of being younger, that leads me to my next question - What's your favorite childhood memory?

I'll answer those tomorrow :) - I have a few!

hey there @raymondspeaks, just like I said over at the Steemitbloggers chat, your voice is great!. Love how you speak of the discord chat, and how welcomed you felt, because that's how I feel too everyday that I log into my discord acc. Hope it still grows more as a community, because I have met really amazing people over there ♥

Me too - thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59