Questions For a Scotsman

in #dsound6 years ago



Okay. I thought I'd release an entirely new podcast here exclusively for Dsound. It won't be on anywhere else - this is just for you lovely people.

My friend @shawnamawna said I should voice more because my accent is awesome. So here's the story. I come from a popular culture that people generally love to ask me things about. I've started with the most popular questions I'm asked, and after that I hope to answer the questions that you guys ask me in my comments feed. The more you ask, the more content I have! :)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Wow, such a beautiful​ couple! :)

Haha, I'm from Scotland too and have a similar accent to yours!

Where in Scotland? :)

I can't wait to give this a listen!

My question is a two-parter (if it hasn't already been answered in the podcast - if so, I'll be back with another) - How did you meet your wife, and what was the first thing you noticed about her?

(Yes, I know it's not Scotsman-specific, but I love hearing how couples met 😊 )

I'll answer this one too! :)

Just heard it a short time ago - awesomeness!

I'd love to hear about common communication errors you face, but on a deeper note, I wonder about sexual culture in Scottish upbringing as well as views on mental health (since I know that's your wheelhouse). I'm curious what differences you've found between Scotland and England, and also what TV portrayals of Scots are true, which are problematic and which are your personal favorites.

Ooo - you missed me by about an hour - great next question though! :)

I learnt in scotland men do wear skirts. Pls comment?

I answered it in this podcast - click on the picture :)

Cool podcast @raymondspeaks! I have a question. I've always been intrigued by the Bagpipes. Such an odd yet really awesome instrument. What is the history of the bagpipes in Scotland? Are the bagpipes even that popular in Scotland or is that just a misconception from outsiders? I feel like if I went to Scotland there would be bagpipes playing everywhere. lol. Anyways, I'd be really interested to hear about that. Thanks!

I'll answer that too! :)

Did the Scots really invent golf, or was that just a Robin Williams bit?

I shall answer this too :)

Ok. I have a Scottish joke for you. There's no way I can tell it here. Lol. It'll have to be on Discord. :)

I would like to know more about your writing career. How you got started, your schedule, first gig, sites you'd recommend newbie writers, tips for them etc, etc, etc.

Nice - I can do that too! :)

Awesome.

What are the best and worst things about the tourists that come to Scotland? I have a very romanticized idea of Scotland in my head, and I'm sure I'd make some silly assumptions about what it's like to be in Scotland. If you don't live in Scotland anymore, feel free to adapt the question :)

Awesome question! I don't live there anymore but I still have contacts that I regularly speak to. I'm sure I can give you a really good idea.

I love seeing traditional outfits, dialects, music, please share more!

xx
@elenahornfilm

#steemitbloggers

Any specific questions you'd like me to answer? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55