Song in Progress: "I Wish I Could Make Sense of This"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



If you read my somewhat edgy poem yesterday, this should be familiar. I just did a low-fi, first try, no warm-up, phone recording of the song idea I got today from the poem yesterday. I thought you might enjoy a brief "look" into how the poem is slowly becoming a song.

In this recording I sing and play guitar.

Who knows when or if the song will be finished, but maybe you'll enjoy this sneak-listen.

You can hear it on Dsound:


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

The lyrics are the first two verse of the poem from yesterday. They are here for reference:

I wish I could make sense of this
But sense have long been lost
I fear these are my final days
I welcome them as host

I dreamt of better days to come
But no more I can dream
Cause only nightmares haunt my sleep
I laugh before I scream


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

This is really awesome! A bit better quality sound would make it perfect! I loved the guitar playing at the end :)

Thanks a lot! Yea it's a ultra low budget recording, but I might make a better one, when the song has progressed. I just made it today :D

I appreciate the compliment, and thanks for listening!

Well, it's still very good for a ultra low budget recording :D

Sounds good. It started getting metal at the end haha.

Haha yea a lil' metal is always good :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55