You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hologram

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Yes @dante31. What a beutiful poem and your reading of it is even better. Really nice! The final lines sent a tingle down my spine

For a moment it was good to see you again
warm and pleasing in ambient light
Like all things end
everything fades away
memories stays forever

as I had a dream last night where my friend who died 4 years ago visited me to give me advice on my future plans. These final lines reminded me of a moment in that dream so vividly that the whole thing just came back to me in my head right now in front of the computer. In the dream my friend was kind of like a hologram, you could see through him and he kept messing with me and my other best friend by swishing his hand through our heads.

A wanderer in my dream
A prey in the woods
Hunted in my wake
Reminded of a lost song

The first lines also just hit me in the same way! These strange occurrences happen to me quite a lot with writing, where someones words are a reflection of a forgotten dream. Some call it synchronicity, whatever it is, it's amazing when it happens. Great poem!

Sort:  

Hey @raj808

Hey buddy, I kind of share a similar experience with you.
I once had a roommate back in college who died during the holiday so till now its feels like a dream that he is gone.
However even though he's no longer with us I sometimes do feel like he is presently here with me and it's also one of the reasons I came up with this poetr.

I know that a lot of people also go through things like this sometimes seeing people that they know no longer alive and they come around and talk to us and even laugh too. If someine were to see you in such a situation they may think you are going crazy but that's not the case. its shows a connection with such a person is strong that even though they are gone they're still with us .

Thank you you for dropping by and commenting I really do appreciate you.

cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61428.06
ETH 2671.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52