You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A page once fresh (original poetry)

in #dsound7 years ago

A beautiful write and read. I was particularly struck with questioning line ... was my lover ever real ... If we are truly honest, we can never really know if past loves were real or how they we were real. The memory is a liar. Sometimes it serves ego and sometimes it serves peace and contentment. It is best to welcome the white lies, perhaps. All I know is that those loves are not real now or only real as an evolving memory. Not particularly good to hold onto.

Sort:  

Great insights @prydefoltz. I always appreciate your insight and time in checking out my work. Hope you have an excellent Sunday eve. :-)

Thank you, d-pend. It is a pleasure. You are definitely one of the best here. Still early afternoon here. Going to get some sun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63