You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keys To Consistency & Artistic Growth (podcast)

in #dsound6 years ago

Some really good guidance in this podcast, Daniel.

I agree it is so important to persist with your craft and creations. I love the concept of practicing kung fu, which can mean developing a martial art or persisting at any craft. I have been writing online poetry going on 6 years. I began on other platforms that did not really reward monetarily those who built and maintained the platform, but it was still rewarding. It was a little like going to poetry bootcamp and I learnt a lot in a very short time from those who were willing to tell me the 'truth'. And I can tell you, like with a physical endeavour, I feel so much better having written everyday, having practiced kung fu. Having purpose and some consistency is so important to the health of the human psyche.

I am still very new to steemit. I will turn a month old tomorrow, so to me you are a mentor. I have been lucky and had few more seasoned steemians guiding the way. So thank you. I enjoyed your pod cast very much and look forward to the next one:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51