First Trading Mistake: Misunderstanding Market Cap

in #dsound6 years ago


Tired of losing money by making stupid mistakes in cryptocurrency? Learn why market cap is a poor reflection of value in cryptocurrency.

This is the podcast accompanying my book.

-Jeff

Check out my book for more information on cryptocurrency trading. Free for Amazon Unlimited readers!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I don’t see why ppl focus so much on cap, even I look at the cap it’s a super small portion of info that I want when looking at new coins

It's an easy analog from traditional investing. I think Chris Burniske has a better model with his MV=PQ, but that may not even be accurate...

When I first stated, I used market cap as a way to exclude certain coins from potential investment. If the market cap is too small, it only takes 1-2 people to pull off a decent pump and dump. As I continue to spend more time looking into different projects, I have moved away from looking at market cap.

I don't understand anyway that why price is too low.. It's really making hamper and unavailable.....I hope so, it will be increasing as quickly as possible...

What you talkin about exactly?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97