PROJEKT61 - 25 (Original Mix)

in #dsound6 years ago


On October 5, 2017, I self-released a song called "25", in honor of the 25th anniversary of my favorite computer brand in the world: the ThinkPad. This song was 2 years in the works (after the announcement of a throwback ThinkPad that would eventually become the "Anniversary Edition 25" or "TP25" or "T25"), but was created during the summer of 2017 (it took a total of 4 months to complete). I chose to release it on that day because October 5, 1992 is when the first ThinkPad was released, and so is seen as the brand's birthday.

Along with the single, I released two bundles with it: the "Deluxe Edition" and the "Producers Edition". Along with the original song, the "Deluxe Edition" includes: a promo mix (which also comes with a tracklist), a commemorative note, desktop wallpaper (which is the song's artwork but formatted to be a desktop wallpaper), press release, and links to my social sites. The "Producers Edition" includes everything I just listed plus: the stems for the song (which allows you to make your own remix of the song), and the bass presets used in the song (you must have Xfer Serum to use these). Both bundles can be downloaded for free by clicking on the "Download" button.

I really love how this song came out and I hope you do too! If you happen to be a producer and/or DJ, feel free to get the "Producers Edition" bundle and make your own remix of the song!

("25" can also be streamed on my SoundCloud, YouTube, and Facebook fan page.)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69