[Rap] "illūminātus" for @termitemusic's worldwide cypher #17

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



First time trying out Dsound! This is a rap inspired by @chiefmappster’s #smlchallenge and a recent post by @rok-sivante titled “Illuminati reflections…” Beautifully written if you want to check it out!

I’m using @termitemusic’s worldwide cypher beat so make sure to show him some love as always! The theme for this weeks Steemit music league is “Spiritual enlightenment”. I’m trying to find as much inspiration I can from as many as possible. And for that I believe we need to trust in people and the world. Peace and thanks for listening!

illūminātus lyrics:

The age of incremental irony, when internet conspiracies
Spins a world wide web around our irises
We see it all together minus all the biases
That binds us to alliances like tribalistic viruses

Eerily defining accidental pyramids
The shadow people must be acting for this hierarchy
Staring down, at our writings like on ancient hieroglyphs
Shapeshifters, that’s why they cannot read our eyes or lips

How could rich people steal they must be lizard people
I don’t believe in evil either but the higher steeple
The more we drift from each others equal
And the more we look medieval so the wizards keep their towers legal

We need the monsters to be real not random tragedies
Ramsey theorizing counting on these abnormalities
Proving that a secret order’s here by technicalities
Illuminating us to fear individuality

What if the enlightenment did despite intent
Make it to the shadows to defend their own entitlement
Maybe guiding us, saving our environment
I see dead scientists, but I’m inviting them

Come inside my head, I‘m never taking cred
My mind don’t mind it getting read for its betterment
Getting red like losing temperament, hiding in our sentiments
Disguised by fighting for development

23 I’m everywhere I want my MTV!
To be free take a part of me here’s an mp3
Like entropy, spreading heat is my identity
Sharing what I need to keep my boat afloat like density

Lowered sense of being me, higher self esteem
Rowing with the flow growing our intensity
Showing no sign of slowing down, the enemy
Is working on the same thing, improving on it separately

I know it’s my belief that curiosity and modesty to some degree
Makes us realize and see
That our real eyes are everyone's subconsciously
And every once in a while are one during this odyssey

God is we, and our knowledge doesn’t grow on trees
That’s my spiritual philosophy to live in peace
No one knows if it’s even real
But we’re no one as we try to move alone and reinvent the wheel


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

dude. this is DOPE. 😎

Thanks for checking it means a lot. "The illuminati... We are.. Shall we remember?" I'll never forget this!

BRUV!!!!!!!!! this is dope man!! props!!!

Thanks Termite!!

this is very cool! You have talent and I want to hear more.

Thanks a lot I'll keep writing then!

Yea!!!!! that is what is up!!! Loved everything about that man!!!

Thanks Red appreciate you listening!

Dope track, I would recommend posting on Soundcloud if you get the chance.

Thank you and might do that. Dsound being slow or something?

You killed that shit.

awesome!! keep it up

Whattttttttttttttttttttt yessssssssss.

This is the rap and knowledge I live for.

The lizard people line heck yes :)))

And man your brain is legendary so be able to channel all that knowledge about the Elites and how the world works and create this flow of consciousness.

Much respect and love for sharing this. You are enlightening the listeners so well :)

Wow thank you so much always uplifting to read your nice words!! Appreciate you really listening to the lyrics!

Man you packed so much knowledge in there. It gives me hope we got a chance ya diggg

And you're very welcome really appreciate your message and support it 100%

Super dope man!! Loved how you rhymed enlightenment with scientists!! Such complex subject matter too man, took a few listens to get!! I must check out that Steemit Music League!!

Thank you, you should!! Appreciate you listening to this!

No bother at all man, I really enjoy listening to your tunes !! I appreciate you taking the time to check my stuff out too man, means a lot!!

I love the lyrics man! Awesome wordplay brother! I can't post on d-sound for some reason, I've tried many times but no luck. You got any tips?

Thank you Ken! I have no clue why it doesn't work for you though..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55