DSound: Delegations, curation and new community building strategy. This one is Big News!

in #dsound6 years ago

Hey my DSound tribe! :)

As promised, here I introduce all of you to the first important news of 2018: DSound curation delegation and strategy! :)

logo-big.png

HTTPS://DSOUND.AUDIO

What is DSound?

DSound is a decentralized web application, developed in Javascript and React, that allows anyone to upload, listen and discover music and other sounds stored on top of the IPFS Network. It uses STEEM blockchain as a persistent database, and by posting the sounds the authors can earn rewards in STEEM cryptocurrency, when other users like their content, which can be exchanged easily to US Dollars, Euros or any other currency, similar to Steemit.com for blog posts.

Check DSound Intro post for more details

@dsound delegations and curation

My huge thank you to everybody who delegated to @dsound, more specially to @ned and @misterdelegation who delegated a big stake to help build the DSound community and reward good work built on this platform! :)

So I've put online a set of curation and voting bots that will be constantly analyzing the published sounds and the response from the community and based on that will upvote the sounds that are getting more interest, as well as others that follow certain incentive metrics that I cannot disclose to make it more fair.

This will only be a helper to the manual curation that I always like to do, as a music lover personally, as well as other curators that are being selected. I listen to DSound all the time! From podcasts to DJ sets or cool original tracks, I've found great stuff there and is getting better by the minute! ;)

So my beloved DSound tribe, the @dsound account has began to upvote your content, when you post those amazing sounds of yours! I bet some of you already noticed...

I'll also put together a table of honor for the delegators to @dsound on my updates.

And this gets us to...

DSound Discord Server (the tribe gets connected)

Please join me at our the Discord server at:

https://discord.gg/hSsBw3b

There you'll find a few channels to have everybody from our growing community getting together and making DSound even better. The steemit.chat channels will continue but will be less checked from now on...

  • # announcements: Official announcements from DSound (read only)
  • # general: General community chat. No sound or post promotion
  • # suggestions: Suggestion of new features or improvements for DSound
  • # support: Support requests and general help for using DSound
  • # promo: Promote your sounds freely here... Only DSound links please!
  • # submit: Submit tracks and artists/bands for consideration on vote bots... Please don't spam, max 1 per week per user!

With this our tribe will be much more connected, and much more to come using this platform...

Well, and rules...

Curation rules for the bots and curators

The curation bots are in fact just faster and restless helper hands to put in place what me and the curators envision as fair incentive to musicians and content creators on DSound platform, so it is based on consistency and quality of work and not blind.

As a music producer and DJ myself, I am running my own label for some years and I'm counting on my A&R people to help curate DSound content with the same professionalism and dedication. :)

So the rules will be that there are no rules, but a set of principles that can guide you:

Quality is much better than quantity

In fact quantity in small time window will be useless, as the bots are aware of who they voted and will ignore people that just post because they can... So I would advise you to post once a day or so, to get the maximum love that the bots can give. :)

Discussing curators decisions will not get you anywhere

The bots are following orders of flesh and bone human curators, so don't go down the spiral of trying to find technical reasons for your track not being picked... I would suggest to look at this from a humble perspective instead and be happy when your track is picked! In the end it is the curators call to pick a track or not, and there is nothing I can do either.

Begging for votes will not be tolerated

Track listening and appreciation take a load of time and effort from the curators, so it's useless to beg for votes since the vote is only the last part of an entire process. It would be much more interesting to put your energy in producing better content, recording it better or being more creative. Then submit your work again and try to score that so deserved vote! :)

Submitting content or creators to be appreciated by curators

Content and creators submission will only be accepted through the # submitDiscord channel created for this purpose. Please do not discuss anything on that channel, only a post of the content or creator will be enough for it to be checked by our curators. Don't get anxious or demanding, you'll not get any reply. Our curators will examine not only the piece of content you posted, but the entire profile on DSound and decide. If you see a vote, then you'll have your answer...

Every single vote is manually checked by curators

All the votes are manually checked for content quality and is the curator call to remain with that vote or not if it was automated. So if your content changes radically or if that particular content is of lower quality then the curator expected, the vote may be removed. Again, take this as an incentive to become better at your content production. You can always get selected again in the future if you continue improving! :)

Attempting to circumvent this process will only get you blacklisted

Continued insistence or attempt to get excessive gains by "hacking" this process will not be acceptable! This is in place to give incentive to the community and to reward great work. It is not to be tried on. Please be respectful and humble. Any actions that may be interpreted as such will result in blacklisting those users and no more votes going in their way... Please don't choose this route...

Final words

Together let's make DSound that platform that frees us all and allows us to do what we love: music, sound design, recording, remixing, mashups, podcasts, or whatever is your thing... :)

I am positive about this curation incentive, as the needed fuel to bring DSound to the masses. Please pass the word to your friends! If they produce great content, they will produce even better in this platform...

Let's see DSound get to the next level, tribe! :)

TL;DR

DSound has some big delegations and is now curating the content properly.

If you would like to delegate to DSound, please do so. The community will be very grateful!

Also please vote for my @prc Witness here. Thank you!

prc-witness-vote.png


Thanks a lot to all fellow members of DSound tribe, all steemians, developers and music addicts like me for your support and encouragement on this project!

Peace! :)

"Music is what feelings sound like"
DSound <3 Music

Sort:  

These are awesome news for us musicproducers & dj's @prc!
I am looking forward to see what will become of DSound in 2018.
I just joined the DSound Discord group ^-^

Thanks a lot bro! :)

How I get it:
DSound is basically a Soundcloud Clone, but without all the Nonesense: No Advertising, No Upload Limitation, No Centralisation

right?

I am quite new to Steemit and have found it very confusing but I get at least one "aha!" moment every day so I'm getting there! :-)

So I can't say I understand everything you have talked about here but I am very excited to be part of the DSound revolution!!

I am uploading my back catalogue at a rate of about 1 track a day and now that I know about the discord channel I will start using that today.

I am also inviting members of my website AtomCollectorRecords.com (2735 registered musicians currently) to sign up but I am doing it slowly rather than sending out a mass email.

The main thing I hear from our members is that they don't have the time to get involved in yet another website/app/service, etc. so I have started a VLOG to show them which channels they should concentrate on. You can find my very first episode here: How To Make Money As An Independent Musician, Episode 1 - an Introduction.

Really excited to see what 2018 brings for independent musicians and thank you for your efforts! I have upvoted your Witness thing even though I don't really know what it means! :P

JJ.

Good to have you as part of DSound tribe! :) Thanks a lot! :)

This is one of the greatest news I have heard on steemit. I am so happy for this. Please watch out for me. You would always love to hear my sounds. 😁

Also I just voted @prc as a witness. Cheers!!

Thanks a lot! :)

@prc - Thank you for the phenomenal work you do on DSound. It holds so much promise and I'm very happy to be a part of that community.

These are more awesome updates! I'm waiting for some of my previously delegated SP to come back and I will be reallocating it to DSound.

I very much believe in the vision - you guys do great work. Thanks again!

Thanks a lot man! Continue to share great content! :) Loved your remix of @soundlegion...

I also greatly appreciate the work being put in here and I am happy to delegate to dsound. Huge love to you@prc you are sparking new hopes in us artists. You as an artist yourself know how much heart and time goes into good sound creation. all day love

Great news and initiative. Dsound is amazing!

Thanks! :)

Just joined up on the discord server. Super pumped to mix up my content between dtube and dsound...im having a blast making videos but good lord are they time consuming. Being able to bang out some live modular synth jams and have the immediate gratification of putting them up is going to do wonders for my output consistency.

Perfect combination! Cool! :)

Finally got my first DSound submission done in the nick of time in the hotel lobby before getting wisked away to the next venue. Was too excited to get involved not to!

I've only just started uploading my catalog to @dsound and I've already received your upvotes. Thank you so much! I discovered @steemit because I was curious about releasing my new projects on a blockchain and this experience with dsound has only been encouraging. Thank you for the opportunity and the inspiration!

If you received upvotes, then you deserved them! :) Keep on with the great content... Thanks a lot! :)

Thanks so much! Have a great weekend!

  • I'm having a hard time signing up! Need help?

      MikQuote™

Did you figure everything out?

  • yes, I sign up for it.

Please join our Discord server as written in the post above and ask for help in the # support channel. Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25