Mama Nature

in #dsound7 years ago



I wrote this song a while back in Sydney, Australia.
A long distance from little Switzerland and all by myself. This new and big world there made me thinking about all the stories from my home, all the friends, the nature and my family. I looked back, back on my childhood, the sweet things my mum said that turned out to be so true. All that combined with meeting a girl that, I had to realise, probably never thought about or hoped to somehow keep this thing.
I think as soon as I start getting to know people I feel so much for them, and my heart starts caring more then my brain, therefore I loose myself in emotions and stop looking forward clearly.
Some say this is bad, and yes it does feel bad very often when I see that I probably don't get far with this heart. But deep down inside of me I know it's a good heart and there is so much love in it you won't believe it. Therefore love and air is all I need.

Lyrics:
I'm going home to mother nature
sitting underneath her trees.
Laying, breathing, watching clouds,
give them names and laugh about.

That's all I wanna do there's nothing else,
my heart says softly: "There is nothing else".
Love and air that's all you need,
my mama told me when I was a little kid.

So my heart grew strong my heart grew big
but a pretty women still makes me weak.

No tell me all about the stars are they real or fake
and why do they shine only when it's dark.
Tell me all about I don't care about the truth.
Tell me your story even bad or good.

Flying birds and honey bees,
singing wind and talking trees.
I would rather listen and talk to them,
they got a bigger heart then any human.

So fuck off all your brains they make you cold,
give somebody a hug and give them warmth.

No let's talk about the stars
you think they're real or fake?
I hope there is so many one for everyone.
Let's talk and watch until we fall asleep,
I hope you know it's you that makes me weak…


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28