Toads Bait Shop #28 Chumming Comedy Open Mic Round 5

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Well we done went and done it thanks to you, we now have our first sponsor so big shout out to Bob leaky.

This will be a fishing special along with my entry for the Comedy Open Mic Round 5.

Toads Secret Chum Receipt.

50 lb whole corn
50 lb cracked corn
50 lb whole oats
50 lb rolled oats
50 lb all grain feed
50 lb alfalfa pellets
50 lb molasses
3-10 lb bags of sugar
1 lb yeast
31 gallon metal garbage can with lid

Now mix in equal parts till can is half full, add warm water, 1 bag of sugar and cup of yeast. stir and put lid on can.
Mix 2 times a day. I usually add more sugar and yeast every 3 days, but weather will determine this. If its cooking and fermenting, you won't have to add any more. It takes 10-20 days to cook good, at day 8, I start adding the ground up shad, 3-4 cups and mix in. I add a cup every time I mix from here on out. If its in the sun, the lid could blow off because of the gasses this will produce.

Good luck and if you need more info, contact me on one of my newer post.

Thanks for the help of #comedyopenmic for all they do in the comedy post here on stemit

Thanks for #myhuntingfishing for supporting all the hunting and fishing folks on steemit

Thanks to The Leaky Wader Company for our first sponsorship here on steemit.

This makes me happier than a three peckered goat

We are up to 76 followers, lets keep it growing, hit the follow button, upvote button and please resteem to help us reach out to more folks.

photo found on the interweb
The Fly Fishing Guy

I nominate @defango and @possomadvocate in the open mic week 5
come on enter, know you is funny, come show every one else


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Think you should be using "@" instead of "#" for the nomination. Good job tho but I so hate the kitchen and every thing connected to it

not sure what you mean by the kitchen, unless you want to remodel. think you may of missed it like I missed the @

you can still edit and change it to @, so if they have notification on, Steemit or other Steem DAP sites will notify them

duh, lol. I fixed it. some days I am not real bright

Congratulations @possumworks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Beautiful Sound To Listen.

Yeah... I Enjoy It...😊😊😊

Thank you, we have been singing together for about 12 years now, You should listen to our newest track its called "nuttier than squirrel poo"

Hmnn.... do you serve this for breakfast or dinner? Just a little butter on top and it's good to go? Don't know about the alfalfa pellets though, don't they give you the shits? Blessings.

Man, oh man. If you ever had that in your vehicle in summer, there would be no way you would, could or should mention that stuff as food. Oh my is it bad. It literally will blow the lid off that can when the fermentation start

I imaging you could put that in some old country still and make hooch out of it. Potent.

I have that concoction in another tablet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61