SPACE LUV

in #dsound6 years ago



A JOURNEY THROUGH FUNK, SPACE, ELEGANCE AND MOST IMPORTANTLY...waiting music?

I've been obsessing over record labels such as Business Casual and really old vaporwave and future funk like MACROSS and Yung Bae so I decided to give the genre of future funk the old poorkidbeats spin. Hope you guys enjoy!

Building off of how nicely my spacey themed tracks went (like C0D3 R3D 5PAC3 THR3AT) I decided to drop another SPACE ORIENTED track for the SMA Beat Battle Round 2. Hope y'all enjoy and remember there's no air in space and there's no way to tell if you are going too fast!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Great beat. My favorite for the competition thus far. Keep it up
I really think this one has a shot at winning.

Thanks dude! Much Love <3 <3 <3

Ayyyyyyyyyy this is that soul space music o weeeeee.

Those first 0:19 set that funky soul space tone right away and then we are offfffff on such an epic journey.

Love how you bring the beat in around 0:39 those kicks though. And how you changed the beat up at 1:17 and at those sounds at 1:29 so dopeeeee.

This might by my favorite beat of the week. Such a unique cross genre beat that just makes me smile so big while listening to it.

Didn't realize Space Elevator music could have so much soul and funk thanks for exposing us to that :)

Much love and appreciation

Congratulations @poorkidbeats! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Funk funk funkyyyy... Really dig that bass, so sweet. Good sample to be sure. Liked the switch up on the drums, sort of jazz drums going on... Mixed with funk bass... Interesting man, really interesting. I like it, hard to stop listening. Head bobbin on its own. Hellll yea, dig this my man.

Really well put together piece!! Got a follower my man!

Btw, REALLY like it and the end... With the phased/moving sounds and what not. Really fucking cool.

Thanks dude, really enjoyed making this beast. I'd say I'd follow you back if I wasn't following you already. Keep it up the podcast and the insane raps my good man. Positive Vibes <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44