Mercy by Pliku

in #dsound6 years ago


Production Original song project

Lyrics

Verse 1
In a sea of sorrow I try to swim
Your voice resounds and guides it me through

Pre-Chorus
Adrift in the undertow, I will push on through
Still searching for answers, I am lost in uncertainty

Chorus
My soul is weak
Like a withered tree in a storm
Carry me through I can’t go on
Show me your mercy

Verse 2
We are lost and abandoned
Left alone to die
Hanging on by a thread
But it’s slipping through my fingers

Pre-Chorus
Adrift in the undertow, I will push on through
Still searching for answers, I am lost in uncertainty

Chorus
My soul is weak
Like a withered tree in a storm
Carry me through I can’t go on
Show me your mercy

Verse 3
The search continues
And my soul aches
The distance is far
And it tears me apart
But I will remain
Until it falls on me
I’m not giving up yet

Pre-Chorus
Adrift in the undertow, I will push on through
Still searching for answers, I am lost in uncertainty

Chorus
My soul is weak
Like a withered tree in a storm
Carry me through I can’t go on
Show me your mercy



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

nice guitar skills

Thanks mate!

Congratulations @pliku! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77