The Last Bee: Video Game Music by @playitforward on DSOUND

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

dsound-steem-blok-zinciri-uzerinden-yayin-yapan-bir-podcast-servisi.jpg

The Last Bee: Video Game Music by @playitforward


What is The Last Bee?


The Last Bee is a game I was working on the music for with the developer.

"The Last Bee is a linear story, puzzle and exploration game that is set across the English countryside. While collecting and returning pollen to your hive in order to survive the playing area expands enabling you to discover new areas and puzzles to solve. The story is set over 7 days and each day has a fully dynamic time of day that translates into 30 mins - 1hr of gameplay.

Planned platforms: PC, Xbox One, PS4
Release Date: Q4, 2018 on all platforms
Approx gameplay time: 5-6 hrs"

Source

Music


This is the music I composed for the demo of the game. I might have gone back and changed it in retrospect, but there are always things to improve. If it gets made, we will definitely make this thing the best it could be. Having had a back and forth for months learning about his process and the game, we went out on a whim to see if we could get this cute little game funded. What we found is that Kickstarter needed something else. Maybe this game is a better game to be funded through a cryptocurrency platform. I know for sure that people would play this, and the music could be adaptive and beautiful along with the imagery. Imagine it just being this peaceful flying experience with added in objectives along the way.

Listen on DSound


Images From the Game



Source


Source


Source

Video


This is what the piece sounds like to the gameplay of The Last Bee. Tell me this isn't such a beautiful experience.

Why Didn't it Get Funded?


This game was on Kickstarter, with a £50,000 goal. This may seem like a lot of budget, but it is small for a game like this to be made. Usually a studio would take millions of $ to make this type of quality. Many of the costs were already covered by the game developer, but it takes an army to take this idea and bring it into fruition. We've already began talking about making it VR released as an option also!

How would Steem like to see this game made? I am just brainstorming because this developer (as far as I know) isn't on cryptocurrency yet, but perhaps I will begin trying to build funding to finally make this into fruition with him.

Steemians, would you want to help this game get made? Would you play this game? Comment below your thoughts!

follow_playitforward.gif

Sort:  

I like bees and what it produces is very useful

Even more than that, at least as of right now, we as humans are reliant on Bees for our species to survive. @markop

I agree with you

You had me at "bee". Get him on Steemit. There's a few ways he can get it funded.

One would be to blog about his game/work progress and not just a blog, but a series until the game is finished.

Thanks for the support @bearone. That would be great, but the support that would need... woah. haha @bearone

🌷 it's not so much "how much" one needs, but how badly one wants it.

sometimes it's the smallest steps that take us to bigger opportunities.

Actually, I was just reading this post today by @jerrybanfield where he outlines 10 ways to get your Steemit project funded.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project

Hope you don't mind me popping this in here, I'd love to see this game get funded through Steemit. Plus I'm partial to bees - it's the meaning of my name, "Melissa." :D

That is a wealth of information. Thank you for commenting that! @seaslim!

Sure thing! Please keep us updated, this game is a worthwhile endeavor. I hope you can get it funded through Steemit, it would be so appropriate.

I'll be chatting with my friend, the developer to see if he's interested. Not sure where to even start! :D @seaslim.

Honey is great. And there is no honey without bees. 😁
Game music is a bit of a hobby interest of mine. Some amazing pieces ive listened to. The elder scrolls games and the Lord of the rings online (in my opinion not much comes close to the Lotro game on terms of music) have some amazing area specific soundtracks.
Listening to your demo you really hit it right. Not too intrusive supporting the gameplay perfectly. 😊

Oh it's magical! I love it, both conceptually, and visually. It could be a great teaching game, too. I think it needs to be made, it is really beautiful!

If I was a bee, I'd want this music playing as I terrorize people.

Visuals are stunning. Incorporating bee mythology and folklore could an interesting touch. What you guys should do as part of your marketing is send it to those top gamers on twitch and youtube (which I'm sure it's been already considered).

Isn't that how Goat Simulator got picked up?

Hahaha! that's a great idea man. I need to learn more about that. And marketing idea is brilliant as well. GOAT SIMULATOR IS AWESOME. I have no idea. :D @scuzzy

Wow beautiful @playitforward! Lovely playing, my brother in law has bees so I can connect to that :)

Thanks! Bees are remarkable creatures. Have you been to see them. @slacktmusic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01