The Other Side

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



Pop/jazzy title track of my debut album "The Other Side" (released on 11-11-11), inspired by looking at life from different perspectives.

Lyrics:

THE OTHER SIDE

I’ll take you to the other side
There you’ll be growing
I will show you why
On the other side
It feels like a movie
There you’ll feel high
On the other side
You’ll see why
On the other side

People don’t stop moving
We all like to hide from ourselves
From the other side
You’ll see that it only makes us slaves
And you’ll sigh on the other side
As you spy
On your darker side, yeah

Chorus

So tell me why is it lonely
How can I see
What’s happening down there
With your life
You’ve been hiding
I’m sorry I cannot help to see
That you’ve been trying to survive
Survive here

I’ll take you to the other side
There you’ll be glowing
and flowing in the glory
If you can find
The silence that’s been killed by ambition
and I’m not a magician
to stop this madness where everyone wants to be fly

Chorus

So tell me why is it lonely
How can I see
What’s happening down there
With your life
You’ve been hiding
I’m sorry I cannot help to see
That you’ve been trying to survive
Survive here

My life was dark
But I saw unbelievable signs
As I kept going and falling
And never once knew
How to keep the smile on my face
And then I changed the pace
Found ground under my feet
And I feel alive
I feel alive, I feel alive
For the first time

Chorus

So tell me why is it lonely
How can I see
What’s happening down there
With your life
You’ve been hiding
I’m sorry I cannot help to see
That you’ve been trying to survive
Survive here


► Listen on DSound
Sort:  

Thank you for the generous upvotes, beautiful stranger/s ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67