Petra Jordan - Sunshine (album version - "The Other Side" 2011)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Since spring is in the air (even though looking outside of my window at the moment, it's gray and rainy...), I figured I'd get us into the mood by sharing "Sunshine" from my debut album. It was a short-lived love affair with a Dutch guy whose eyes looked like mine... Really! We both agreed on it :)

I still think of him sometimes, and no my heart is not heavy at all when I do... Hello sunshine, wherever you are ;)

P.S. For some reason, I think of Marvin Gaye when I listen to this song...

SUNSHINE

“Hello sunshine”, you said to me
“You’re my sunshine”
And I’ll shine just for you
I’ll shine all day baby

I’ll count the days
Until I see you again
‘Cause oh sunshine
You made my day
And I’ll shine all night and all day

No one ever wrote a song for you
So I will
No one ever sang a song for you
So I will
‘Cause I feel baby
Things I haven’t felt for so long
And now they’re back
May this warmth in my heart last for long
And may it melt with yours

When I looked into your eyes
I felt like I was seeing mine
Oh sunshine it felt so good
I thought it would last

Though you’re gone
I know you know
I got no heavy heart for you
‘Cause Sunshine I know your troubles
Took a heavy toll on you

No one ever wrote a song for you
So I will
No one ever sang a song for you
So I will
‘Cause I feel baby
Things I haven’t felt for so long
And now they’re back
May this warmth in my heart last for long
And may it melt with yours


► Listen on DSound
Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Thank you, @artzone! I really appreciate your comment! I’m definitely following you ❤️

Great production and melody, is chilled and funky at the same time good mix ;D

Thanks, man! Appreciate it :) Btw, I just checked out your latest DSound upload - it says it’s from your album called “Rychla Noc” - do you have some Slavic connections? Slovak, Czech, Polish?

Ano :D is a long story... but to cut it short at the moment i live in Slovakia, in the Tatras ;D I saw your first track on Slovak, a fantastic musician you are ;D

That is sooo cool! I love the Tatras! I sometimes flirt with the idea of moving back to Slovakia but then again... the Netherlands has many positives, too...

And thanks for the compliments! And greetings to the Slovakland :) If you're going to have some pivo tonight then na zdravie ;)

I know am Spanish and miss the beach and the sun but ;D but Slovakia as you say of the Netherlands has many positives for me too,
Len vino dnes !!! d'akujem pekne ;D

Silky smooth sounds, Petra. Glorious quality track. Boy, can you sing and play.

Thank you so much, @nickillus! It feels so good to hear it at times when I don't know how I will go on and support myself and my music... but I trust life will show me the way that is the best for me... like it always does for all of us. We just need to learn to see it that way...

Resteemed....than i find it more easy to hear again! Thanks

Thanks, @akashas! I also like to resteem the posts to remember ;)

Hehe ;) hugs 🤗 always a pleasure! Great music 🎵

its indeed spring and its a time to listen to sweet,solemn songs from a songstress as you...

Thank you and may it warm up your heart <3

awsome sound.
Hope you comment back at my post.
:)

awesome post
doing great job
the aritcel nice
ypu are the great person
i respect you every time
DQmRp6b1hDQBdG1pQwxqKmS1nRCjLm7GNxWQQmGmvWYri9B.png

Petra this is really great, so chilled

Thank you, @turtleproject :) Glad you like!

So soulful, totally get the Marvin Gaye vibe and a bit of Stevie Wonder and Randy Crawford, lovely.

Thank you, @gjart! Yes, it came through in this song... I wasn't really doing it consciously but hey... it's a good thing, I think :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97