La Rueda ( Original Song ) - Live Acoustic .

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello Dsound and Steemit!

As the year comes to an ending I went back to see what I was writing around these days last year and stumbled upon this song , I performed this for the Open Mic family exactly last year and then it just went into that box of songs that I keep around until I find a home for them .

It's funny to see that I find myself in the same state of reflections year after year and my lyrics usually reflect that , I am writing at least a couple lines of anything daily , writing keeps me sane I guess hahaha it has become one of my main vessels of expression alongside music. As with every thought I write I like to color it with music so this song came out , I should get to work on it a bit more :) .

I hope you like it!

La Rueda
(P.Mena)
Los labios secos
quebrando el viento
La frente en alta
Una voz se levanta
Se viste de sol

Habla el tiempo
''No hay desierto
Nos sobra el odio''
El cielo tiñe de rojo
detiene el reloj

Escribiendo en arena
''La vida es una rueda''
No nos callamos
nos transformamos
Vivimos en tus ojos

Las dunas llevan
su sufrimiento
que muere lento
la tierra une las sombras
de quien somos hoy

Here's a translation:

The Wheel
(P.Mena)
Dry lips
Breaking the wind
Head up high
A voice wakes up
and dresses like a sun

Time speaks to us
''There is no desert
we have too much hate''
Sky then dyes in red
and the clock stops

Writing in sand
''Life is just a Wheel''
We don't shut up
we just transform
we live in your eyes

Dunes that carry
their suffering
that slowly dies
Land then joins the shadows
that makes us who we are today

These metaphors are quite hard to translate to english... but I did my best :p . Hope the meaning is not lost .

Thank you for listening!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 46000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 47000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

awesome man, nice song and perfect performance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78