Navegante (Pechiche Mena) - Original Song ( Live acoustic performance )

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemit!

This is a live performance of ''Navegante'' , I song that I composed and performed for the Steemit Songwriter's challenge. During that contest I composed 1 song per week and some of those songs I still perform to this day , I hope we get a Season 2 of that contest soon.

Navegante

(P. Mena)
Lagrimas de enero
que marcan el comienzo
de un paso errante
que camina adelante

Suben al Velero
Y se detiene el viento
Navegante
de piedra y de sal

Volcando
las dudas en el cielo
Buscandote
en el rio de los sueños
Tallando
las flechas en tu pecho
Encontraras
las huellas
en el reloj de arena

Poemas de un beso
que pintan sobre un lienzo
un paso amable
que camina adelante

Bajan del sendero
y se detiene el tiempo
Caminante
de tierra y de sal

Translation:

Seafarer

(P.Mena)
Tears of January
that marks the start
of a wandering step
that walks in front of me

It gets on the sailboat
And wind stops
Seafarer
of stone and salt

Throwing your doubts to heavens
Looking for you in the river of my dreams
Carving arrows in your chest
You'll find the footsteps in your hourglass

Poems of a kiss
That paint over a canvas
a gentle step
that walks in front of me

It steps down the path
and time stops
journeyman
of sand and salt.

Thanks for reading and listening!

Pechiche Mena



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I'm just so enthralled with your voice at the moment. I really mean it. You're so talented, your students are so lucky that you're their teacher and mentor. 🦋

awww serena , I somehow missed this comment! thank you !! I don't know If they are lucky , i'm the hard teacher hahaha. :p

Oh, they arelucky. 🦋😊💕

gran tema, te felicito!

gracias @josevallera! perdon la tardanza en responder!

tranquilo hermano saludos!!

El mismisimo pechiche mena!

groso

el ivan deiana! gracias ! ey , buscame en discord! pechichemena#2313

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01