Paradigm Prospector - Eye of the Storm (feat. DamonkIAM) | #Beatbattle Week 14

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



My entry for Beatbattle League Week #14. created using Bitwig 2.2, featuring vocal samples by DamonkIAM.
I had a blast!

Special thanks to @chiefmappster for organizing this contest and extending the deadline.
As well as to @andrewlyte for lending your voice.

If you want to follow me on Steemit I'd be honored:
steemit.com/@paradigmprospect

Come check out my Psytrance project if you liked the track:
soundcloud.com/floor-dynamics

Thanks for listening.
Love!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Goddamn!! Clever use of the vocal sample. This is for some sci-fi cyberpunk game based in the distant future.

@scuzzy

Cool, it came more out of not really knowing what to do with the monk ;)
I tried arranging the raw vocals in a smart manner first, but was not hapy with what came out.

that's why I love your track so much, you really found a way to make it work with the beats in tempo, and you used a lot of the original sample.
Plus the chorus you chopped up is kinda catchy now, what you wanna do? BREATHE
You know what it is! BREATHE ;) I lol'ed.

Plus, the sofa beat is cozy and fireplace'y. Which is a godsend considering the weather here at the moment (and for the next 5 months).

As for the game soundtrack - Yes dear reader, if you plan to make a cyber steampunk scifi game and are looking for some far-out tunes I am currently available.

I also recommend scuzzy's music for the couch intermezzo with the starship captain's wife.

Whattttttttttttttt this is so freakin epic man holy smokes.

Absolutely love how you chop up his vocals and how you introduce them throughout the entry in such creative ways its mind-blowing.

Some sequences I love:

  • that harp at 1:06-1:13 and then how you build off it and integrate that "I know I got..." at 1:18
  • 2:08-2:28 those sound combos are freakin epic and give me so much energy

Not to mention how epic the overall beat is holy smokes do you keep us engaged throughout the beat. So many sounds, tempo changes (at least perceived), and how you integrated the vocals all come together to keep the ears happy :)

And the sound quality is incredible man you can hear all the different sounds and layers come in to crispy and clean.

Appreciate all the time and effort it took to create this entry. Thanks for sharing it with the community.

Namaste

I'm at a loss for words.
Thank you for your kind feedback. I will promote the sml group and beatbattle project anyway I can to music lovers like us. Brace yourself, there will be lots of entries soon by people all over the Earth.
Onwards <3

Wow wow wowwwwwww appreciate youuuuu.

You're very welcome buddy, keep doing great things :)

I have nominated you for a photo challenge :)

@arbitrarykitten
wow I feel honored, thank you!
I had missed you message yesterday, can I still join? I have a hard time finding the deadline for signup.

I am super happy to say I have reached a point where I need to start prioritizing my participation(s), hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61