Lucky Snuke - Second Messiah | SML Challenge S2:R11 "Greatest Hits"

in #dsound6 years ago


My entry for the Steemit SML Challenge S2:R11, themed "Greatest hits". This is one of the final tracks I recorded with my last band in 2009 and it seemed a great opportunity to share it. I learned so much since then, wow ;)

Our music back then was heavily inspired by bands like Muse, Queens of the Stone Age and a whole array of rhythm-alternating metal bands. It was a sweet time with the band back in the day!

Backup source: youtu.be/ESViT7xg9u4

Special thanks @chiefmappster, @derekmiller, @beatseb, @dsound and all my listeners.
Enjoy



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Great heavy progressive metal sound ... Your talent has been expressed in such diverse works, considering what you do today, how would have known this was something you've done in the past. I can certainly relate to the multitude of inspirations we have throughout our lives.

Ever since I saw that all these steps were required to take me where I am today I feel at peace with "the past". That said, I'm happy I didn't get stuck on any stage along the way for too long. wonder where it will all take me <3
When I listen to these old tracks I really want to play guitar more often again.
Thank you so much for your feedback Zig <3

Yes, that takes a substantial amount of maturity (or enlightenment) to not hold on to attachments, or as you imply, regrets and especially resentment for mistakes and mishaps from the past, because appreciation for the here and now, is the greatest gift .

Funny you should mention playing guitar. That's something I still can't let go of, some may say, 'making music the old fashioned way'. Sure, I embrace all the advantages a modern DAW can afford, especially the ability to create just about any sound or effect one can conceive.

Nonetheless I have a strong urge to bring some things from the past, like, in some part, making music the old-fashioned way, into our present, but of course, in a context that today's listener can relate. ...an intuition, a 'calling' or, maybe I'm just attached to something I ought to let go ...

Whattttt yesssssssssssssssssss.

Thanks for melting my face off with this one o myyyyyy.

What an idea to choose a rock-n-roll/metal-esque song as your Greatest Hit.

This is some absolutely amazing music. Love the passion in your vocals and man that guitar especially around 3:20 is out of this world.

Appreciate you sharing this recording with your last band with the community. What a transformation your music has undergone. Absolutely love that music is frozen in time so you can always go back to it to relive those experiences and vibes.

Much love and respect brother.

Thank you so much my friend. Yes the 'freezing-in-time' aspect is so worth releasing tracks along the artistic journey.
It was really fun dabbling in the old tracks ;)

Ahhh yes the good old rock'n roll times :)) - I also played in a stoner/metal band aeons ago ;) - I can clearly hear the influence from Muse in your song ;) - great to hear something from your last band .... I like the guitar sound ...great song!

Hey thanks for your ear and feedback. The guitars are so freakin' shameless it's ridiculous ahaha. We practiced so much and got so little tracks recorded in the end, it was a painful marriage that needed to end. Revisiting those times was interesting nonetheless <3

Super great doe! i enjoy a lot this track, thanks for the backup source! also the pic its fresh, i want the lyrics can you put it here? (: i speak spanish so i lost some word information, cheers!

Hey Jose, thank you so much man.
Unfortunately the lyrics seem to be lost at this time, on some old computer. But I will take another look and see if I find them.
Much love!

Awesome track. Love it when the heavy guitar kicks in! Great work

Awesome, thanks for listening <3

Nice track great work

Congratulation paradigmprospect! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 32min with 57 votes.
Thanks to @souldelas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44