Paradigm Prospector - Bonfire Philosophy | Steemit Beatbattle S2:R9 "Sounds of Summer"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

My entry for the Beatbattle S2:R9 "Sounds of Summer"

Special thanks to all musicians on Steemit, all my listeners, as well as to @chiefmappster, @derekmiller, @beatseb and @dsound for all you do for the community.

Youtube version:

Created in Bitwig 2.3 - featuring quotes by Terence McKenna.
Enjoy ;)

Img src


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This is awesome!

A little piece of art with many layers to it.

Is it just me - the tiredness of my eyes - or is that background actually moving? It felt like the sky was changing and the fire was flickering.

Much love from my tent in the Portuguese night time drizzle

P.S. I love those owl sounds and will make sure to check out McKenna

<3

Whattttttt yesssssssssss.

That fire crackle o myy does that drive such emotion and summer memories. And that call in the background so dope.

And that guitar yesssss love that so much. I feel like I am sitting right next to an outside summer jam session.

And that Terence McKenna quotes especially the connecting one yesssssss. So relevant and meaningful. Funny how this universe works.

Absolutely in love with this one bud. Thank you for giving me this moment.

Super chill summer evening track...nice work. This McKenna guy seems to be an interesting character, I hadn't heard of him before..

McKenna remains one of my most cherished thinkers of the modern age, he is a master with words with an ability to point out relationships and aspects of perception that largely go unnoticed by most philosophers and thinkers even today. I highly recommend listening to some lectures on nature walks or the daily commute, especially if one is interested in psychedelics and what it means to be a conscious human being.

Segments taken from the Earthbound interview:

Thanks for listening and your feedback man it means a lot to me!

Wow! Terence McKenna is amazing. I think his insight about time really got me thinking. It is incredible what has happened after life develops consciousness. The amount of processes and progressions have exponentially increased to the point our technology changes every year. People speak more languages and are part of more cultures than they were traditionally raised with. I don't think we're aligning order in the chaos, I really see that we are connecting the dots like each of us are nodes in a large spider web among billions of spider webs and being intertwined allows us to accelerate our consciousness's ability to awaken to it's ultimate skillset.

<3

I definitely will read up on him and listen to some of his lectures. I can already see why you feel like he's one of your most cherished thinkers. Thanks for putting him on my (our) radar!

That was pretty cool man. I liked the acoustic guitar and the quotes work too.

Hey thanks for listening again my friend!! I am guessing McKenna means a lot to you as well right?
I am really happy to move on to more upbeat tracks now but it was fun capturing the bonfire atmosphere - it's as if Terence was just sitting there doing his usual while some others sit and listen ;)

He was an interesting guy, for sure.

Haha the bonfire thing does come across. I used to know some old hippie types they would hang around, smoke weed, and play music had This had that kind of vibe.

good stuff man, warm and enveloping <3

Thank you my friend, I am really happy to move back to Psy now but these detours have taught me a lot <3
Much love to RO <3

Me likey!

This was great! I love how you started it off with the crackling of the bonfire. All the different sound effects and quotes that you put throughout the song really added some great character to it. It really has that trippy, euphoric feeling you often get while sitting around a bonfire.

Congratulations to the deserved second place!! I love your song and Terence McKenna anyway ;)....makes me wanna make a bonfire right away and listening to a nice guitar player like you are. ...great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33