Paradigm Prospector - 'Cause I Got High | Beatbattle S2:R4 - A sense of nostalgia

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


My entry for the Steemit Beatbattle, Season 2 Round 4. The theme was "A sense of nostalgia". Special thanks to @chiefmappster and the whole jury, as well as the amazing community. Really looking forward to leave the past times behind now ;)

If dSound is giving you trouble here is the youtube link:

Produced in Bitwig Studio 2.2.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Mannnnnn yessssssssss this freakin legenday.

What a song to use as inspiration to channel that nostalgia o weeee.

And how you cover it is absolutely incredible. That amazing voice, that incredible guitar (like at 1:46), and love the emphasis you put on "cause I get high" (like at 0:25).

Love that "I love to get high" part around 2:37 yesssss.

Got some serious goosebumps listening to it; what a beautiful cover.

Thank you for creating this epic ode to the "Cause I got High" hit.

Much love and respect

Nice spin on this one....very creative indeed....I remember this song from back in the day :)

hey thanks for your feedback. It's agood showcase what happens when one sings in the wrong register, but it was fun redoing this track from scratch.
cheers!

Results of the #beatbattle here for your convenience: https://steemit.com/beatbattle/@chiefmappster/beat-battle-league-s2-r4-results

Thanks again for being apart of the community.

since I missed the deadline just now I shall sit down today and start on my next entry ahahaha.
thanks for all you do on Steemit man!

Ayyyyyyyyyy get it my brother get itttttt.

You're very welcome gotta love the Universe :)

Great cover man. I love the harmonies! The smooth beat and guitar are also beautiful.

Cool, thanks for the feedback. I never liked the song back then, but somehow it ended up as the finalist on my list of candidates for nostalgia.
Temple of the dog couldn't be done in such short time for me ;) lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27