Midnight Song (original)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

divider2.png

I shared this 5 or 6 months ago.. thought I might share again since it was deleted. I'll just copy what I wrote about it before because I'm short on time today.


"I wrote this one night in that way of streaming consciousness. I have several songs recorded that way.. hit record and pick up the guitar and play, never changed it later, never added anything nor took anything away. It is exactly now what it exactly was then.

This world is bigger than I allow it to be. Think about that sentence and you will understand me better. Figure out the meaning behind it and you will have answered my biggest pondering. How can a world so tiny feel so very BIG? It is BIGGER than we ALLOW it to be. Are you understanding me? Am I understanding myself???? I ask myself. The answer isn't coming to me."

divider2.png

Lyrics:

Pick me up off the floor,
I've fallen
down.

I can't help myself anymore
since you left me
alone

Wrap your arms around me
like you did when we first loved
sing me a story
about things that I know
about things that I love

Babe, you know I love you
but I can't take this
anymore
If you can't see me for who I am
I'll be on my way
from home here

and it's cold

in the morning
when you're not here
for me
to hold

*But I will make it on my own
I can fly if you let me

I can
be
beautiful

I can
fly

I wonder who I could be if I tried?
Could I be one of those angels
in the midnight sky?

I wonder who you could be
if you tried to be
If you tried to BE.

song and photo © paintingangels (s.matthews)

divider2.png


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)



I am a proud member of @helpie.
Helpie is now a witness.
We would greatly appreciate your vote

Sort:  

Do you have this one on choon too ? would like to add it to one of my playlists <3

I didn't figure anyone would care for it! LOL. I will put it there just for you, sweet Tyger.. ♥

I'll have to add it to my list on choon also, I really like this song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81