Rain Falling Down (original)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

So much reverb.. I know. I like reverb, though. This is a very very old song of mine and the recording is quite messy. But I like it anyway. It is quite simply about being sad on a rainy evening. I could give some profoundly deep story about how it was inspired by a life-changing event or something, but the song is just a product of loneliness.

Lyrics

Rain falling down
falling down
below my eyes
where pain frowns

Now the rain falls down

A hollow wind weeps
for the selfish sun
while I'm here all alone
in my warm skin

The moon knew my name
but she forgot to tell
the stars

Now the rain falls down
the rain's falling down

So here I sit again
my fingers trembling
I'm almost singing
to myself again
while the rain falls down

Rain falling down
Rain falling down
Rain falling down

Original song and photo ©2018 @paintingangels

download (1).png



Fun fact:

My sweet friend, @slacktmusic did an amazing recording inspired by this song. I would say "cover" but he 100 percent revised it into something different and new and spectacular, simply called "Rain."

Here is the link to his post sharing the song
steemkr.com/dsound/@slacktmusic/20180710t074451849z-slack-t-rain


If that doesn't work, you can also hear it here:
slacktmusic.bandcamp.com/track/rain


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I really love this song! It really has the feels!
The first time I heard this song I knew I had to find the chords for it so I could mess with it. A thousand distractions later, I still want to do something with it.

I would love that Amber! I hope you know you have permission to do anything ever to any of my songs :) This song I'm pretty sure is maybe 3 chords at most. As usual.. ha ha typical me

Yes, I think I identified 3 different chords. It's interesting trying to find the chords that you use because you use a capo, and that throws me off. :-)

For me there is never such a thing as too much reverb hahaha :) though @hedac might disagree with me hahha I like your voice with and without it :), true that the reverb here is a bit echo-like but I like also that distance, it's moody

Thanks for mentioning me Serena! <3
I love your original too the max (actually I'm still listening to it regularly!).

I'm planning to be back on Steemit soon. Hope that'll work out. It's been 2 months now... :( Life was challenging lately, my kids, my work our house project... Much love to you all. I'm still here.
Oh and as @yidneth said there can't be enough reverb! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78