Crow Song (spoken word)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


A little something different, reading my song lyrics out loud.

As the wind comes to play
I shall hang from the trees
by the feet of a crow
And I will blow a kiss
to you

And I will whisper to the moon
and to the stars and the clouds
and you'll know

That the moon can't forgive
and the stars, they just know

and the clouds melt away

like the snow
like the snow

If this tree burns straight down
to the ground
and the crow lets me go and I run

Kiss me softly, my dear
and pretend not to know.

Cause my heart can't bare

to be thrown
to the crow.


©2018 paintingangels


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Very nice, Serena! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76