Mellow Out

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I wrote this about the feeling of confusion during times of war and conflict. It's so difficult to know what's right and wrong sometimes just based on the words of other people. Unless you see something in real life with your own eyes, it's almost impossible to be sure of what's true.

And so the struggle exists, and brings forth the desire to just get away from everything. Sometimes that can only be a dream.. sometimes you really can't get away. But a dream is a dream is a dream....


Lyrics

Who is good? Who is bad?
Who's the angel in disguise?
Who will lead me the right way?
'Cause I'm confused.

Beg for peace or fight a war?
Which is worth dying for?
Who can give me the answers?
I need to know.

What's right? What's wrong?
What's a sin anway?
Who can tell me what's evil?
'Cause I can't tell.

Do I go East? Do I go West?
Which way is best for escaping?
Who can tell me where to go?
'Cause I don't know.

Maybe I'll go downtown
and mellow out for awhile.
I just want some peace and comfort.
That's what I need.

Throw my arms into the air
and spin around
and round and round
Ditch these demons on my back
and run away.

What's right? What's wrong?
What's a sin anyway?
Who can tell me what's evil?
'Cause I can't tell.

Do I go East? Do I go West?
Which way is best for escaping?
Who can tell me where to go?
'Cause I don't know

I don't know
I don't know

Song and photo ©2018 paintingangels

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)



I am a proud member of @helpie
@helpie is now a w i t n e s s
please consider gifting your vote to us
as we swim forward in our efforts
to further dazzle these steemy seas
If you would like to inquire about joining helpie,
message me at discord.
My username is paintingangels(serena)#3668.


@helpie

Sort:  

need a choon or soundcloud link baby <3 As for war unless you are protecting your own border in your own country all of it is wrong ... we have no right to invade other countries ... cevillains pay the price , the old children ... war is ugly ...and is usually backed by ugly people who get rich off of it ...

Hey! Added soundcloud.. choon is coming.. : ) Thanks Tyger ♥♥♥

what a lovely piece :)

Thanks girlie!!! ♥

You know I absolutely love this one :) can't never help to harmonize with it now

waw goooooooooooood

lol.. thank you! : )

Sitting here, listening to your beautiful voice and to your song for a countless time now. Wanted so dearly to tell you, but still missing the right words to write down what I feel. I am so touched, I feel so much reflected in my thoughts and feelings that I had when I finally had enough strength to search for my family, this is how I felt ... I don't know ... still ...
Thank you so much for bringing this feeling into presence.
xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01